We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the travel and money!”

Frank's Noodle House
Get food delivered
Ranked #90 of 4,179 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We have seen this restaurant as one of America's top restaurants. This is absolutely true! The food was so delicious that my husband and I did not mind traveling a couple of hours from home just to visit this place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhema2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Since we are going to be outta town, my daughter took us here for an early celebration. Here, they have hand-made noodles, traditionally, in Chinese style. We've ordered dumplings, won ton soup, BBQ Beef, Noodles stir-fried with chicken, spring rolls, egg fried rice, and 2 other dishes which I cannot remember now. I have to say, they are delicious, but to some - it is taste to be acquired. Overall, food and services are good. Decor, not so much, because the restaurant is an old house in downtown portland converted into a dining facility. It is intriguing and interesting setting. If you are in for trying new food, come to Frank's Noodles House.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We grabbed a quick noodle lunch and boy, this was good. Two of us had noodles while a colleague had the soup and noodles. With the noodles, soup and green tea, the bill was $10 a person--very reasonable. I didn't think you could still get such a good meal for under $10. Fantastic.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NanAnnMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We wanted to try this locations after seeing it on a TV show. This place did not disappoint, in fact it was better than expected. The noodle dishes were outstanding and the hot and sour soup ranks in my top 3 ever. We will definitely make sure we will stop here in the future. Just be aware of the opening times. We got there at 230 so they would not seat us so we got take out. I know they open again at 5pm but I swear I saw at least 20 people turn around!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank bestbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We had heard great reviews, & Frank's lived up to the hype! The noodle lunch plates for $7.25 are wonderful! You get a small soup, kimchee & turnips too. The level 4 spice wasn't overpowering. The veggies added a nice fresh touch to amazing noodles. Don't miss this gem! We sat outside on the porch with our baby & enjoyed a delicious meal.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank H00sierFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.