We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Ranked #83 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“October 2011”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Room was clean, quiet, secure. Stayed seven days. Notified front desk on first day that microwave needed repair. This was never fixed the entire time we stayed there, had to walk from the far end of the motel to the office to use the office microwave any time we needed to reheat food or beverages. Fair breakfast buffet: instant oatmeal (but no milk), muffins, bagels & cream cheese, bread to toast with butter & jams, orange juice, bananas, apples, coffee. Yogurts available on weekends only. Budget motel. No shampoo, only bars of soap supplied in the bathroom. No hair dryer. No clock/radio/alarm, although you can ask for a wakeup call from the front desk. Near several restaurants, minimart, bus stop. Felt safe walking in the neighborhoods nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that our location was convenient for you. In accordance with our goal to be environmentally friendly, toiletries and other items are available upon request. We regret that the microwave was not addressed during your time here and hope you choose to stay with us during any upcoming trips to Portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
16
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

It was the cheapest we found in 20 mins. One of the lamps didn't work and there was no refridgerator in the room. The place was quiet and it was nice to have a locked door before you got to your room. I would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcruz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have a wide variety of rooms and try our best to match rooms with guest requirements. Should you stay here again, we would be happy to place you in a room with a refrigerator and any other amenities you may need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very friendly, helpful front desk. Clean rooms and property. Liked that they offered better breads for toast than the usual hotel bread offerings. Oatmeal and fresh fruit, bagels, etc. Convenient location, nice area, and good price. They also had a washer & dryer for guests. Sleek modern decor. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gemutlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill City, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Alladin was good value for a clean, safe, homebase from which to explore Portland. It's easy access from I-5 to get to the hotel, then less than a block away from good public transit connection with a quick bus ride to downtown. The hotel provides the basics - nothing fancy or extra, but my room was very clean, the sheets good, the towels thick, and the staff helpful. The highspeed wireless connection worked fine to check public transit routes and times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Aladdin Inn and Suites. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Problems: one room key of two didn't work, fridge was broken, one lamp was broken & tubs had plug mechanism disabled (inconvenient when traveling with three small kids). We weren't staying long so didn't bother to complain - I don't know how they would have responded if we had. The room was clean and cheap. I'd recommend the hotel with reservations.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your review; we value all feedback received. We regret that you did not bring these issues to our attention while you were here because we would have been happy to address them to your satisfaction. We strive to constantly make improvements to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We're traveling through on this massive road trip that we are doing for 20th Century FOX Studios and comfortable/affordable hotels on the road is exactly what you need when you're driving for 6-12 hours a day. After staying in Medford the previous night, you can imagine how lovely it was to come across and stay at the Aladdin Inn and Suites. It was clear from the beginning that the Aladdin went out of there way to upgrade the property and did some beautiful modern renovations to it without losing the charm.

Comfortable rooms that have fridges, microwaves, TV with HBO, free high-sped internet and everything a traveler would need to feel like a home away from home.

The staff and owner are absolutely the best. Very kind and very accommodating. (I'd stay in this place just to have a conversation with them again).

Ample parking, 5 minutes into downtown Portland. The Aladdin Inn is the place to be when you're looking for affordability, comfort, easy access via car/bus into the city. I'd most definitely be staying here again when I come visit the gorgeous city of Portland.

A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no
Or where to go
Or say we're only dreaming

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at Aladdin Inn and Suites and that you enjoyed our staff and the accommodations that our hotel offers. The picture you included in your review was very fun to see. We always look forward to hearing from our guests and would love to have you stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our stay here was fine. No problems. The room was large and clean. The beds were on the hard side and the pillows were thin, but we slept OK. The only issues are that the only curtain options are black-out or nothing. So you either are in the dark or the windows are totally uncovered. Otherwise this hotel is renovated with a decent free breakfast, wireless, free parking, and good service. The laundry machine is only $1 to wash and $1 to dry. For the price, this place was slightly above average for a motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We welcome hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hospitality Inn
#86 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Ramada Portland
#65 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Comfort Suites Southwest
#52 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portlander Inn
#85 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn and Suites

Property: Aladdin Inn and Suites
Address: 8905 SW 30th Ave, Portland, OR 97219-3956
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aladdin Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Southwest Portland. The Aladdin Inn is 5 minutes to downtown, OHSU, and Portland State University. Nearby attractions include Oregon Zoo, Japanese Gardens, and Hoyt Arboretum that are 5 miles away. Other attractions that are 6 miles away include Portland Convention Center, Rose Garden Arena, and Memorial Coliseum. All rooms feature free wireless internet access. This property caters to families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aladdin Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing