We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great care evident.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very friendly, helpful front desk. Clean rooms and property. Liked that they offered better breads for toast than the usual hotel bread offerings. Oatmeal and fresh fruit, bagels, etc. Convenient location, nice area, and good price. They also had a washer & dryer for guests. Sleek modern decor. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank gemutlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Alladin was good value for a clean, safe, homebase from which to explore Portland. It's easy access from I-5 to get to the hotel, then less than a block away from good public transit connection with a quick bus ride to downtown. The hotel provides the basics - nothing fancy or extra, but my room was very clean, the sheets good, the towels thick, and the staff helpful. The highspeed wireless connection worked fine to check public transit routes and times.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at the Aladdin Inn and Suites. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Problems: one room key of two didn't work, fridge was broken, one lamp was broken & tubs had plug mechanism disabled (inconvenient when traveling with three small kids). We weren't staying long so didn't bother to complain - I don't know how they would have responded if we had. The room was clean and cheap. I'd recommend the hotel with reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for your review; we value all feedback received. We regret that you did not bring these issues to our attention while you were here because we would have been happy to address them to your satisfaction. We strive to constantly make improvements to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We're traveling through on this massive road trip that we are doing for 20th Century FOX Studios and comfortable/affordable hotels on the road is exactly what you need when you're driving for 6-12 hours a day. After staying in Medford the previous night, you can imagine how lovely it was to come across and stay at the Aladdin Inn and Suites. It was clear from the beginning that the Aladdin went out of there way to upgrade the property and did some beautiful modern renovations to it without losing the charm.

Comfortable rooms that have fridges, microwaves, TV with HBO, free high-sped internet and everything a traveler would need to feel like a home away from home.

The staff and owner are absolutely the best. Very kind and very accommodating. (I'd stay in this place just to have a conversation with them again).

Ample parking, 5 minutes into downtown Portland. The Aladdin Inn is the place to be when you're looking for affordability, comfort, easy access via car/bus into the city. I'd most definitely be staying here again when I come visit the gorgeous city of Portland.

A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no
Or where to go
Or say we're only dreaming

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at Aladdin Inn and Suites and that you enjoyed our staff and the accommodations that our hotel offers. The picture you included in your review was very fun to see. We always look forward to hearing from our guests and would love to have you stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our stay here was fine. No problems. The room was large and clean. The beds were on the hard side and the pillows were thin, but we slept OK. The only issues are that the only curtain options are black-out or nothing. So you either are in the dark or the windows are totally uncovered. Otherwise this hotel is renovated with a decent free breakfast, wireless, free parking, and good service. The laundry machine is only $1 to wash and $1 to dry. For the price, this place was slightly above average for a motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrazilBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We welcome hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Portland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This motel has been renovated and the owners are trying to make a positive connection with guests. The outside has been renovated nicely with wood features. The inside is mostly renovated with new tub liners. Furniture is basic with a simple 19" TV and a small refrigerator that worked quite well. The breakfast was good continental style with oatmeal, muffins, bagels, and toast. Orange juice and decent coffee were nice in the morning. Motel staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. Good, basic place to stay near downtown at half the price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharityK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed our newly done renovations, continental breakfast, and staff. We love to hear from our guests and thank you for taking the time to review Aladdin Inn and Suites. Your business is appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Our stay at the Aladdin was made as pleasant as possible by the friendly staff under the direction of the courteous and efficient manager. The rates were very reasonable, the breakfast was fine, the coffee was great .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louieCoosBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Aladdin Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.9 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#90 of 144 in Portland
150 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#77 of 144 in Portland
952 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 144 in Portland
169 reviews
10.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn and Suites

Address: 8905 SW 30th Ave, At Barbur Blvd, Portland, OR 97219-3956
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aladdin Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Southwest Portland. The Aladdin Inn is a convenient 10 minute drive to downtown Portland, OHSU, and Portland State University. Nearby attractions include Oregon Zoo, OMSI, Japanese Gardens, and Hoyt Arboretum that are 5 miles away. Other attractions that are 6 miles away include Portland Convention Center, Rose Garden Arena, and Memorial Coliseum. All rooms feature free wireless internet access. This property caters to families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aladdin Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing