We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ride”
Review of Pedal Bike Tours

Pedal Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Bike and Hike: Columbia River Gorge Adventure from Portland
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Portland Brewery Bike Tour
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Downtown Portland Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visiting Portland and want to experience it like a local? Hop on a bike with Pedal Bike Tours for an easy, fun and safe spin through the city's history, coffee houses, food, green architecture and bike friendly lanes to see why Portland is America's Bicycle Capital. Pedal Bike Tours offers guided tours that highlight Portland's unique attributes and interesting neighborhoods as well as bicycle rental. Guided tours include Historic Downtown, The Columbia Gorge, Food Carts Culinary Tour, The Oregon Brewery Trail, the Oregon Coast and Wine Country
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Belton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a ride”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We are both seniors and it has been years since we rode a bike. But this was a fantastic experience. We had a very informative tour of Historic Downtown Portland led by Scott. Learned a lot about Portland and all the wonderful things it does to create a "green" environment. We fell in love with the city after this.

There were hills to climb, but they were not too bad.

We did this trip our 1st morning in Portland and it turned out to be a wonderful introduction to the city.

They also offer a "Bites by Bike" tour where you sample the offerings of a number of places. Next time we want to do this!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SC_Traveling_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    72
    13
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bike tour of Portland!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went on the Brew Pub Tour this month and it was a wonderful adventure. Our tour guide Sarah was so very interesting and she really know her town well. She gave us a brief history about each of our Pub stops and the surrounding areas of Portland, Old Town, and the Pearl District. Everything was great and the bikes were easy to use. Sarah also gave us all the rules of bike safety before we started. I am not a very experienced bike rider, and she made it very comfortable for me as we rode along. She is a very good guide, and we highly recommend Pedal Bike Tours to everyone. Thanks again for a super bike tour!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dag1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour for diverse group”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We did the Columbia River valley tour. Our guide, Sam, was fun and extremely knowledgeable. Our ages ranged into the upper 60’s with some mobility problems and our sizes up to 6’ 7”. These guys we able to provide comfortable bikes and the route was fine for all our groups’ abilities. Strongly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulCedarRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great introduction to the city”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We took a biking tour on the first full day of our stay. It was a great way to get a sense of the downtown area and to learn about the history of the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient with our, (okay, my) limited biking skills.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to learn about the city!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My fiance and I always try to do cycling tours in cities where they are offered while on vacation. We are both avid cyclists where we live. Sarah was our guide and we had a fantastic journey on the Downtown Historic Tour. The bikes were Jamis Commuter series in fantastic shape with automatic shifting hubs (not a cheap feature). The tour was so helpful and informative and at a pace where a novice or an experienced cyclists can enjoy. The tour is relatively flat and plenty of insightful stops to Powells Bookstore, many parks, across the Hawthorne Bridge, etc. We HIGHLY recommend the tour and are pleased with the Pedal Bike Tours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pedal Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing