We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Neat little Restaurant in Portland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabezon Restaurant

Cabezon Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabezon Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 4,167 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE Sandy Blvd.
usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neat little Restaurant in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We found this Neat little place near the airport in Portland,and it was a winner,We started off with some oysters on the half shell,followed up with a 2 in thick pork chop that was so good the presentation on the plate was great ,and the Seafood Cioppino was great and we shared to dessert's.the service was great .we had no wait time.I would have to say a must if your in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimowasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    47
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were a group of six and everyone loved this restaurant! Locally sourced, fresh ingredients, some of the best wines we have had and the cool decor and art glass lighting are worth going to see in themselves. Parking can be tricky but we happened to luck into a spot right out front. A great relaxing place to meet up with friends and not feel rushed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uanahelefromhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK, I guess...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

On a very quiet Monday night........Nice menu. Food over cooked. Very nice and attentive staff. Freezing inside restaurant. Highly priced. Better quality and value in Portland. Would stop in only if in neighborhood.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very fresh well prepared seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a terrific dinner at Cabezon. It is a small neighborhood place in the Hollywood District. When you walk in, the first thing you notice is the blown glass jellyfish lights hanging over the bar, beautiful! But, more importantly, the food was outstanding. The starters of fresh Ahi tartare & shrimp wrapped in basil & phyllo were delicious. Three of us ordered Oregon sea bass, it came cooked to perfection with a jambalaya type rice, it was a hit with all of us. My hubby enjoyed the cioppino. Deserts of profiteroles with whiskey flavored ice cream & honey lavender Crete brûlée were a lovely finale! The room is pleasant and service was helpful & available when needed. Prices are reasonable, especially considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaLee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fresh contemporary seafood - but a little uneven.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The seafood here is of exceptional quality. I had large, plump mussels in a delicious broth with beans and chorizo and then piled high with fries and a delicious aioli sauce. Sensational. My husband was less pleased. His sturgeon was fresh and tasty but served on a bed of cabbage and corn that didn't really complement the fish.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanfromIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabezon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cabezon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing