We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grill Cheese Heaven”

The Grilled Cheese Grill
Ranked #81 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Prescott
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grill Cheese Heaven”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love, Love,Love this food truck. The sandwiches are made to order and Oh la la it is the best. I was only in Portland 3 days and I had 3 meals at Grill Cheese Grill and at 2 different locations. They have 3 locations so they are available in a lot of Portland neighborhoods.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    59
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The best grilled cheese I have ever had! Visiting from Va and have never had better. The bread and cheese was so good. A must go in Portland !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pure Comfort Food!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to the one at 10th and Alder and was surprised to find so many food trucks in one place, a bonus since 2 others in our group didn't want grilled cheese. I had the First Grader and a cup of tomato soup and both were delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nostalgia runneth over”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Taking my kids to The Grilled Cheese Grill was one of the most fun things I've ever done with them! Sitting in the retrofitted school bus, listening to music of my youth, nomming on unique grilled cheese creations with the family I love? Too much perfect for one vacation. The pesto filled grilled cheese, I forget the name, was by far the tastiest of the four sandwiches ordered but they were all great! The service too was fast and super friendly. In my opinion it was rather expensive, but the cost was worth the overall experience. We'll return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PacificTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nom nom nom...”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Well, this met all expectations. So, so good and worth travelling out of the downtown core to come here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMB-Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grilled Cheese Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Grilled Cheese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing