We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, just tasty food”
Review of Bunk Sandwiches

Bunk Sandwiches
Ranked #325 of 4,313 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“No frills, just tasty food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Tried this humble place and enjoyed it. My wife had the pork belly Cuban, I had the BLT with a small tomato basil soup. The service was friendly and super fast. I added a beer - Immortal IPA : ). The Cuban was good - great ingredients nicely prepared. The BLT and soup were very good - great umami combination.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    53
    11
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First Class Sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had read reviews and was excited for my first visit to Bunk. I was not disappointed......I had the Roast Beef with Caramelized Onions and Potato Salad......nothing fancy.....just a great sandwich!!!!

Speedy service and I will be back. Not a cheap sandwich but worth it!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osweg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had read a bunch of reviews stating this place made awesome sandwiches. Once I saw they made a cuban I was sold. Stopped in on a Sunday. Place was pretty empty. I'm guessing during the week it's packed. There's not a ton of seating. I think there's more outside then inside. Again, I was there on a weekend and had no problem getting a seat. Ordered the Cuban. Friendly staff. Sandwich was very good. Everything was just right the way it's supposed to be.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Awesome lunchtime sandwiches”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you like big portions and delicious ingredients then you can't do much better than bunk sandwiches. The pork belly or the meatball are my favorites, but they have great vegetarian and vegan options for all you meat haters too. Also, try the breakfast sandwich with sausage or bacon. It's served all day (when they are open) and is a great mid morning meal if you skipped breakfast.

The service is quick, and the staff is friendly, but seating is limited, especially during the lunch hour rush. The prices may seem slightly high on the surface, but the portions are large and chips are included with most menu items. If you like Bunk Sandwiches, you should also try Bunk Bar, it has a larger menu and different hours of operation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“What a great find”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hungry for a great sandwich? This little hole in the wall offers a wide range of delicious sandwiches, cute little tables on the sidewalk to enjoy. Best part, no lengthy lines, locals love this place. Almost don't want to tell anyone how great the food is - Pork Belly Cubano - the BEST!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunk Sandwiches also viewed

 

Been to Bunk Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing