We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Portland
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
748
426
114
49
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
748
426
114
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo wild wings portland airport red robin free breakfast within walking distance free parking oatmeal rental car shopping and restaurants living area the hotel is clean rooms are large an early flight light rail shuttle service hot breakfast front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel rooms-but request a Beautiful and clean but make sure and request a room away from Elevators or your paper thin walls will let you hear every single elevator movement. NO SLEEP AND NO OTHER ROOMS-

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jacki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing feedback. We are glad overall you had a pleasant visit, but we are sorry you were inconvenienced by the noise from the elevators. We obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will share your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure a comfortable stay next time. We value your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience.

Tyler Terrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, comfortable, spacious room!! I have chronic lower back and neck pain, so I’m very picky about comfort of beds and bedding. My bed and bedding was very comfortable, so I was able to sleep so well that I felt great all day. The nice, dark curtains and perfect room temperature also helped. I liked the bedding so much that I took a picture of the pillow tag to obtain the manufacture’s name and I ordered pillows and a comforter from them!!
Breakfast was free and really good. They actually included real food, hot food including protein such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage etc. Very friendly staff too! The free airport shuttle was great. I called when I arrived to airport, and they arrived 10 minutes later!! Very friendly driver! The room was very spacious. It’s great having a sofa and desk as well. Although there were only 2 of us, this room could easily accommodate 5. There’s even a small closet, a few drawers and a very large countertop next to bathroom sink to keep all your stuff on such as toiletries, brushes, medications, etc. If you’re not already a “World of Hyatt” member, do yourself a favor and sign up to be one. I reserved the room about 2 months in advance and got a discount and the free, great breakfast. I’ll definitely be staying at this hotel again next time I visit Portland or any other city with a Hyatt Place!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 643tl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

As a World of Hyatt member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we are so glad we could welcome you to Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station. We are delighted to read we met all of your excitations and that our accommodations provided all the comforts you were hoping for. It is also great to know you enjoyed the delicious breakfast we serve as well as the convenience of our shuttle service and we are happy you were impressed by our excellent staff. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We appreciate your business and cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Tyler Terrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were awakened early on a Saturday morning due to construction in the hallway. We had noticed wires hanging in the hallways when we arrived the night before.
There was only one person helping with the breakfast and she was not readily available.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Companion556039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed because of the maintenance work. We have also shared your comments regarding the breakfast service with our team so they can take the necessary actions. We value your feedback and hope you will stay with you again for a better experience.

Tyler Terrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are nice, Staff were okay. Just could not book another room when there in person for return flight was told had to call the reservation line, even though I'm a Hyatt member I picked another hotel on return flight.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank GoPlaces42732556291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station, and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We are happy you were satisfied with our accommodations and service. However, we apologize for not being able to accommodate your request. We value your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.

Tyler Terrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Every single person we came in contact with was extremely nice. Check-in was quick and easy. We had asked for a higher floor on the booking, but somehow was placed on the first floor. The error was fixed quickly. I liked that they had a little bar and finger food available. They also had a dessert bar, that was beyond delicious. The room is very spacious with a nice sectional sofa, desk, and fridge. There was a divider that separated the living area from the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. They have ear plugs for you since you are near the airport, but we didnt hear any planes. They didnt have a bathtub, but the water pressure from the shower was very nice. We didnt get a chance to check out the pool or complimentary breakfast, but we will definatley stay there again!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheMrs0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at Hyatt Place Portland Airport at Cascade Station. We are thrilled to read our accommodations provided all the comforts you were hoping for and that you were thoroughly impressed by the excellent service provided by our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so we appreciate you acknowledging our efforts. We appreciate your gracious comments and cannot wait to welcome you back soon so that you can enjoy more of what we have to offer.

Tyler Terrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews