We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only mildly depressing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #29 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Only mildly depressing.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's not that this property is bad, it's just not that great. The carpets are dark and stained, the place feels a bit run down, the beds feel cheap and too soft and, lastly, the air conditioning is noisy and right next to the beds, at least in my room.
AND, the airport was pretty active late at night and early in the morning (4 am) and the hotel soundproofing wasn't so great.
I wouldn't stay there again unless there were no other airport choices.

Room Tip: I can't think of any tips. Maybe find another place to stay? If you have to stay here, make is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear andrewhmm:

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and want to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I will address your comments with my housekeeping and maintenance teams to correct these concerns. Unfortunately, the location of the A/C unit in our guestrooms is not something that we can overcome at this time; your feedback will be shared with the Hyatt brand to consider as they build new Hyatt Place properties.

Thank you, again! Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    328
    82
    29
    25
See reviews for
342
224
65
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice, new hotel located really close to the airport. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and big, and there was a nice breakfast with yummy food options. They had a great hot breakfast option complete with breakfast sandwiches! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geochickmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear geochickmk:

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast sandwiches. They have proven to be a favorite among our guests! I will pass on your kind remarks to my breakfast crew.

Thank you, again, for rating Hyatt Place Portland on TripAdvisor!

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family has stayed at the Hyatt Place Portland twice now. The rooms are large and very clean. The pool is clean and the water is warm enough for my boys to enjoy the play time. The complementary breakfast has a nice variety including fruit and some breakfast sandwiches fresh off the grill. The service and price were good. Overall a great place to stay! We will likely return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lisa C:
Thank you for your review. Our 24-hour pool does seem to be a family-favorite!

I am so happy that your family has been able to enjoy our property look forward to seeing you next year!

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hyatt Place is always a great spot for consistent good service and a comfortable room. I have stayed here several times and always have found it to be reliable. They also have a shuttle so its easy to get there from the airport which is only a few moments away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello Keith A:

My team will appreciate reading your kind review and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Place Portland on TripAdvisor!

Offering fast and easy 24-hour shuttle serive is, I think, one of our best features. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice open room layout with a handy fridge. The bed was very comfy and the staff was very pleasant. There is a 24/7 menu in the room, and though I didn't order food upon my late arrival, I was happy to know it was available. The Van to and from the airport was very reliable. I had a most enjoyable time at this property.

Room Tip: Ice is available on floors 2 and 4 (I happened to be on the 3rd)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello robnshare and thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Hyatt Place Portland on TripAdvisor!

Our 24-hour Cafe' menu is full of a variety of tasty options and I know that you won't be disappointed if you have a chance to sample next time. I am thrilled to see that your stay, albeit short, was still enjoyable and look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we booked through Expedia. I called to confirm my reservations and remind them I would arrive at 12:30am. I was told it would be no problem to let them know when we arrived at the airport which i did. When I called I was told they did not have a room for me and they were sending me to a different hotel. at this point it was 1am and we were tired and a little disappointed so i just went to the other hotel. which the hyatt paid for, the other hotel was great and very accommodating we were giving sandwiches and water bottles upon arrival. so from now on I will be staying with the other hotel. oh and I did prepay for my room 3 months in advance

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 2scrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear 2scrams:

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced in being relocated and assure you that, due to these unavoidable circumstances, we issued an immediate refund of the money that you had paid. While I am very happy to know that the hotel you were moved to took wonderful care of you, I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you would like to discuss your experience.

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Except for some noisy neighbors, I had a great stay. The airport traffic can be troublesome starting at around 6:00 AM, but all the hotels in Cascade Station are subjected to the noise of airplanes taking off in the early morning. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy D, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Jim M:
I appreciate your review of Hyatt Place Portland and I want to apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to noise. We do have quadruple-paned windows in addition to standard insulation between guest rooms. While these can minimize a bulk of noise, unfortunately, there are exceptions on occasion. Our desk team is always ready to respond to reports of "noisy neighbors" to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Tim Donnell
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station
timothy.donnell@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 142 in Portland
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Property: Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing