We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orofino, Idaho
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A great stay, comfortable bed, friendly and courteous staff including the shuttle driver.
HD TV
Even have breakfast in a bag if you can't stay.
Courtesy airport shuttle arrived within 15 min. of my call
The price was good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate your kind review of our hotel! We hope to be your hotel of chose in Portland, and that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    236
    54
    11
    11
See reviews for
240
174
46
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel has great location. Near airport, public transit and freeways. nice rooms, friendly staff, good food. Quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended. The price was fine and they have free shuttle to airport. the gym and pool are a bit substandard though, my only dissapointment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback concerning your stay with us! While we are overjoyed to hear the kind words you have about the hotel and location, we are saddened to hear you had any disappointment with our fitness and pool areas.
We have done our best to put purposeful thought into the amenities we offer: multiple treadmills and ellipticasl, stationary bike, free weights, yoga mats, and medicine balls. We have purchased additional licenses in order to allow us to have the mounted TV in that room with volume, in addition to each piece of equipment having its own standalone television with full cable.
Pool and hot tub are saline systems in order to be easy on your skin and clothing, which we keep to comfortable temperature for our guests enjoyment during this cool season in Portland.
We sincerely apologize these amenities did not meet your needs, and are in hopes on your next visit you may be able to provide specific details as to what may have attributed to your opinion of these areas, so we may communicate those to Hyatt for future changes/improvements.
We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve your needs again in the future, and thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved my stay at the Hyatt Place. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice for the Portland airport area. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was better than average. The TV and cable were hi-def and had panel to connect you own electronics and charge your equipment which was a nice plus. The hotel was very clean and quiet. While I could occasionally hear an airplane, it was never loud enough to bother me. The pool was nice and warm even in November. The free breakfast was above average quality for a free breakfast buffet. The staff were pleasant; though I didn't have much need to interact with them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! When opening the hotel, I was excited to see the "Plug & Play Panel" as Hyatt calls it, enabling you to connect all the devices we are so connected to these days; what a convenient idea. I greatly appreciate the little details Hyatt places in their chains to allow guests such as yourself consider their stay with us "great" vs just "good," we love to hear that!
Again, thank you very much for your time and feedback, we sincerely appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a very convenient hotel ,near the airport and shopping as well as going into portland to eat,or shop,also we got a good breakfast free with stay each day we were there,price was good too.There is a mall right next to hotel,as well as many places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimowasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about your stay with us! Thank you so much for your time and for choosing Hyatt! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Portland Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We neded to return a rental car to the airport, then stay 2 nights to have our first look at Portland. The Hotel was first class, of course. The shuttle bus service to and from the airport was efficient and the drivers cheerful and helpful. The breakfast room had windows onto the indoor pool.... watching other peoples' kids having pool fun is a breakfast bonus! Breakfast was OK, too.
Cascade Station is a major centre, with shops and dining options. The MAX light rail station is handy and the service is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktho2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your time and feedback! We understand travelers depend on the reviews of others when making their decisions and your thoughtful feedback is essential!
We would love to be your hotel of choice when returning to Portland, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Mass
Level Contributor
198 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Oftentimes an airport hotel is simply a hotel convenient to the airport that also has a shuttle bus. The Hyatt Place is more like a hotel designed for air travelers. They have all the electronics you need to check your flight, check in, etc., 24 hour schedulable shuttle (Portland's early flights can be VERY early) and they pack a box breakfast if you need to leave before their (free) breakfast opens. The box breakfast does not contain a beverage. I thought this was an oversight until I realized you can't take it through security anyway, duh.

If I were to voice one complaint, it's that while the rooms are quiet and comfortable with excellent AC, the windows don't block out the airplane noise very well. Make sure to ask for a room facing away from the runways

Room Tip: ask to face away from the air traffic pattern
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OOBonomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate your thoughtful feedback!
I noted your comment concerning the drink in the breakfast on the go bag, it's funny you mention it, as we went back and forth on this issue. I agreed with your initial thought process, we need to include a drink, and at first we indeed decided to include it. The feedback quickly reached us we were not being helpful as we intended, given many guests taking extremely early flights would not open those bags prior to being seated on the plane thus being held up in security. I didn't consider that at first, and being an airport hotel manager, that was a little counter intuitive of me. So glad you understood right away! :)
Again, thank you so much for your time and feedback, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
315 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I had one evening in Portland during a west coast family vacation from SF to Seattle. If we had more time in Portland, without hesitation we would have stayed longer at the Hyatt Place Portland AP / Cascade Station. Room 407 faced a nearby office building and rail line that never detracted from the hotel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed with mini fridge, desk and free Wi-Fi. My wife loved the seating area, a large two piece sofa and small wall divider that separated the bedroom and living room area. The bathroom is fitted with a soothing rain tree shower head, and spacious counter space. Flat screen TV was brand new and appreciated for Sportscenter highlights of that day's NFL action. I originally did not see the front desk; we parked our rental car in the back lot and walked in seeing a self service kiosk. Check in with the kiosk was under three minutes and we were headed to our room. I originally chose this hotel because of its proximity to PDX, and we never felt like the hotel was on the glide slope. Everything felt new, and having a hot tub / pool open 24 hours was much appreciated. If (when) we come back to PDX, we will stay at the Hyatt Place again. As a bonus, Target is 2 blocks away and dining options within five minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goose3nbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am a manager with experience in several hotel chains and I agree the layout of this hotel is wonderful for the traveler, I am so happy to learn you also enjoyed the experience!
We look forward to having the opportunity to serve your needs again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Property: Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing