We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
278
127
38
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
127
38
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railtarget storestudio suiteportland airportfull kitchenbasketball courtmax stationmarriott brandliving areafire pitrental carindoor poolthe shuttle driveryogurtcomplimentary shuttlecomplimentary breakfastfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 471 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We rented a studio. The Metro is right out side the door, about 50 feet away, ample parking is available.
Waffle machine is available as part of the complimentary breakfast. Indoor swimming pool and outdoor barbeque facilities also available. Kitchen has refrigerator, stove, microwave, utensils, coffee machine. Studio Small dining table

Room Tip: get room closer to Subway Sandwich
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank luvportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on the rail line. Only 2 stops from the airport and about 6 stops from all that Portland downtown central has to offer. Great location, nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has no drawbacks. Nice new and large rooms, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and a perfect location. Seems strange for an airport hotel but with the Portland tram stop in front of the property it is so easy and convenient to visit downtown Portland without the hassle of parking there. The tram ride is about 30 minutes but it saves you a lot of time by outwitting the congested roads in and out of Portland. The property is close to highways so if you want to do the sights of the area it is quite easy to get in and out of. Although the property is in the approach of the airplanes we did not notice any noise in the hotel. But to be certain avoid getting a room at the back on the outer ring. If there is any noise to be heard it must be in those rooms. Overall a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family of 4, including 2 teenagers, stayed in a 2 bedroom (2 bathroom!) suite for 6 nights on our family vacation. We loved staying in this hotel. With 2 bathrooms, 3 TVs, a full kitchen, there is plenty of room for everybody in the hotel. All of the staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub almost every night. The pool is bigger than many hotel pools I have seen and kept at a nice temperature. Breakfast was good every day, and there's plenty of variety so you can eat different things each day, including oatmeal, waffles, eggs, cereal, etc. (quick tip - get down there early if you want a newspaper - they run out quickly) They have to-go boxes if you want to take the food. We appreciated the free laundry soap when we washed our clothes. The hotel is close to the airport, but you wouldn't know it unless you went outside and looked up - we never heard jet noises inside our room. We ate the free dinners on Tuesday and Wednesday - not great, but not bad either. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and friendly. The hotel is right next to a MAX station, as well as Subway restaurant and a Target (we had a lovely view of the Target red circles from our room!). Just beyond that is the Cascade Station shopping area - lots of nice stores and restaurants, however all of them seem to be national chains; there is nothing unique to Portland here. Only a few negatives, and keep in mind that these are really minor glitches overall-
Housekeeping - was very good overall; however there was 1 day (out of the 6 we stayed) that we were missed completely, and another where 1 bathroom was cleaned but the other wasn't. Generally, the room and hotel are very clean.
Ventilation - the thermostat, and the main air conditioning vent, are in the living room. This meant that with the bedroom doors closed, the living room is noticeably colder than the bedrooms, and the person sleeping on the pull-out might need an extra blanket so that the bedrooms don't get too warm.
Traffic- there is a lot of traffic on the airport road at rush hour, and all the highways in and out of Portland are packed at rush hour (both AM and PM). This makes it difficult to get into or out of downtown at these times, and requires some planning for these areas. Cascade Station shopping area right next to the hotel, but nothing else is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I were looking to stay just one night while traveling to Seattle and after our stay wished we could have stayed longer! We were given an upgrade and the 2 bedroom suite was amazing. The Inn is near the airport but we had a wonderful quiet night. The beds were so comfortable and everything was incredibly clean and well maintained. The Inn is located near shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I left a piece of jewelry behind and they were kind enough to mail it to my home. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews