We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metro Stop Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We rented a studio. The Metro is right out side the door, about 50 feet away, ample parking is available.
Waffle machine is available as part of the complimentary breakfast. Indoor swimming pool and outdoor barbeque facilities also available. Kitchen has refrigerator, stove, microwave, utensils, coffee machine. Studio Small dining table

Room Tip: get room closer to Subway Sandwich
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank luvportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on the rail line. Only 2 stops from the airport and about 6 stops from all that Portland downtown central has to offer. Great location, nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has no drawbacks. Nice new and large rooms, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and a perfect location. Seems strange for an airport hotel but with the Portland tram stop in front of the property it is so easy and convenient to visit downtown Portland without the hassle of parking there. The tram ride is about 30 minutes but it saves you a lot of time by outwitting the congested roads in and out of Portland. The property is close to highways so if you want to do the sights of the area it is quite easy to get in and out of. Although the property is in the approach of the airplanes we did not notice any noise in the hotel. But to be certain avoid getting a room at the back on the outer ring. If there is any noise to be heard it must be in those rooms. Overall a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family of 4, including 2 teenagers, stayed in a 2 bedroom (2 bathroom!) suite for 6 nights on our family vacation. We loved staying in this hotel. With 2 bathrooms, 3 TVs, a full kitchen, there is plenty of room for everybody in the hotel. All of the staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub almost every night. The pool is bigger than many hotel pools I have seen and kept at a nice temperature. Breakfast was good every day, and there's plenty of variety so you can eat different things each day, including oatmeal, waffles, eggs, cereal, etc. (quick tip - get down there early if you want a newspaper - they run out quickly) They have to-go boxes if you want to take the food. We appreciated the free laundry soap when we washed our clothes. The hotel is close to the airport, but you wouldn't know it unless you went outside and looked up - we never heard jet noises inside our room. We ate the free dinners on Tuesday and Wednesday - not great, but not bad either. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and friendly. The hotel is right next to a MAX station, as well as Subway restaurant and a Target (we had a lovely view of the Target red circles from our room!). Just beyond that is the Cascade Station shopping area - lots of nice stores and restaurants, however all of them seem to be national chains; there is nothing unique to Portland here. Only a few negatives, and keep in mind that these are really minor glitches overall-
Housekeeping - was very good overall; however there was 1 day (out of the 6 we stayed) that we were missed completely, and another where 1 bathroom was cleaned but the other wasn't. Generally, the room and hotel are very clean.
Ventilation - the thermostat, and the main air conditioning vent, are in the living room. This meant that with the bedroom doors closed, the living room is noticeably colder than the bedrooms, and the person sleeping on the pull-out might need an extra blanket so that the bedrooms don't get too warm.
Traffic- there is a lot of traffic on the airport road at rush hour, and all the highways in and out of Portland are packed at rush hour (both AM and PM). This makes it difficult to get into or out of downtown at these times, and requires some planning for these areas. Cascade Station shopping area right next to the hotel, but nothing else is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I were looking to stay just one night while traveling to Seattle and after our stay wished we could have stayed longer! We were given an upgrade and the 2 bedroom suite was amazing. The Inn is near the airport but we had a wonderful quiet night. The beds were so comfortable and everything was incredibly clean and well maintained. The Inn is located near shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I left a piece of jewelry behind and they were kind enough to mail it to my home. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

On this road trip I decided to stay with Marriott and after a successful first leg at the TownPlace Suites in Redding I was looking forward to our two night stay at the Residence Inn at Cascade Station near the Portland airport. I was not disappointed. Inside the hotel I heard no airport noise thanks to the windows they have installed. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were a welcome sight after a long car ride and we used the facility daily. The room, like the one in Redding, was pristine. The bed was great. Great closet space for anyone planning to stay a while.

Breakfast in the morning was truly hot and copious: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, breads/bagels, yogurt, cereal, waffles and drinks. They also have to-go boxes if a guest wants to bring food back to their room. Room kitchens were also very well laid out. A complimentary shuttle operates to and from the Airport and the Red Line MAX rail system goes directly to the airport as well. There is a strip mall next door anchored by a Target store which was very convenient but otherwise there is nothing of note adjacent to the hotel ( no parks etc.). Still for someone staying without a car they can easily get downtown with the lite rail. Thanks to Marriott’s pet friendly policy our pooch had a great stay too. This trip sold me on Marriott.

Room Tip: There are really no view rooms here. Our ground floor room was down near one of the side exits and w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel - less than 4 years old. The rooms are large and well appointed. Typical of a new residence Inn. bed was comfortable and cleaning service was excellent. We had more then enough towels etc and they were changed even on days when we hung them up. Nice indoor pool, workout room and an outside basketball partial court. Very large lobby and eating area. the reception/happy hour on Tuesday & Wednesday nights were quite good. free beer & wine along with soft drinks. Tuesday was pizza/pasta night & Wednesday was burgers/hot dogs night. Enough to make an evening meal if you were so inclined. Staff was all very friendly & helpful during the 8 days we stayed there. There is a Max line stop essentially in the hotel parking lot. Quickest & best way to get to downtown Portland. The hotel is also located at one end of the Cascade Station which is a good shopping, eating mall. IKEA is at the opposite end of the Station. If I could stop here, it would get an excellent overall rating. But the issues I saw. 1) breakfast was the typical Residence Inn fare. cereals, breads, oatmeal, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, meat plus boiled eggs, fresh cut fruit. 2 mornings there was no meat & no potatoes, other mornings they ran out of fruit & yogurt. The potatoes were all cooked with the chopped up left over sausage from the day before. A few days the oatmeal was either very watered down or almost stiff. They never had more than 1 bowl of cut fruit a day. The typical basket of apples, oranges, banannas etc was limited to a few apples the entire time we were there. there was only 1 waffle maker with a long line waiting to use it. The area where the food was available is way too small for the number of people using it. Very congested with young kids running around unattended. 2) the pool was nice but the appear to rent it out to someone who gives swimming lessons to very young children. 2 of the 3 times we went to the poor it was being used by this group. I have never before seem this happen anywhere. 3) I'm not a fan of pets in the hotel. There were a number of dogs and the barking was a bit much. Add the one dog owner who had her morning smoke right outside the breakfast area and allowed her dog to relieve herself on the patio and it was way too much. 4) the business center consisted of 1 computer right opposite the elevators. No privacy at all. 5) to top it off 1 of the 2 elevators didn't work the last 1-1/2 days we were there. It happened to be the elevator with a rear door for the cleaning service to use. It was still out of service when we left.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is between the 2 runways at the Portland Airport and the planes are very close to th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 144 in Portland
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $163 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing