We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Nice Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We decided to stay outside of the city this visit and would probably choose to stay there again the next time we visit Portland. The size of the 1 bedroom suite was more than enough for us to stretch out. I wished there was a separate entrance from the family room to the bathroom as to not bother sleeping wife and child in the bedroom but that's the only downfall to the room I could find and that's really nitpicking. Place came with full kitchen so that was a plus to keep drinks cold as well as other snack items. The Max station was right outside the door of the hotel, so it was convenient to take into the city without worrying about traffic and parking. It was $5 dollars/adult for an all day ride pass and $3.85 for my child. The hotel was close enough to drive to Mulnomah Falls and the Columbia River Gorge, so for those hikers out there then this is a good pick to come back and rest your tired bodies.

The provided breakfast was nothing fancy but it was free and it hit the spot. They had hot eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage, waffle maker and a rotating entree (biscuits and gravy one day and some sort of muffin sandwich the next) to go along with coffee cake, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, milk and other drinks. Coffee was good!

Other amenities included basketball court (less than half court), heated pool and jacuzzi, and workout center. Tried all three. Hotel provides bball to shoot.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Non-intrusive to our stay which we like. Next door is a Target so in case you forgot some essentials or for you Target addicts it's within walking distance. Room was relatively quiet despite nearby airport and max train station.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 453 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights. The size of the studio room was good and the room was clean. The kitchen was clean with a full size fridge. And the king size bed was comfortable. The laundry room was clean with a TV and chairs. The breakfast was great with a variety of items. The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Portland, which is not bad. The hotel is right next to Target, a small shopping mall,and some restaurants. While in the room, I did not hear any airplane noise. The parking was free and the hotel staff was very friendly. I would defenitely stay here again. Thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cn2013HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed four nights here on the top floor. There is some airplane noise both from the regular jets and the National Guard jets which were very loud. Despite this we would stay here again, new and very clean and the best food, both for breakfast and in the evening, that we have had so far in a Residence Inn. We picked this hotel specifically because of the light rail system stop in their parking lot. Very convenient, although it is a 15-20 minute ride to downtown.
Within walking distance of a Subway and Target, the rest of the shopping area is a train stop away, too far to walk. The room, we had a studio, was comfortable and new, loved the bed sheets. The staff is great, left something behind and they found it and mailed it back, no charge.

Room Tip: the rooms that don't face the train might be quieter although there seems to be two main runway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldsprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found the hotel very convenient to the Portland Airport while also having a short walk from the hotel entrance to the Max Line for travel to downtown Portland. The rooms were clean and very roomy. Found more than adequate supplies for cooking a meal, but didn't need to with the Cascade Station Mall either a short walk or light rail ride from the hotel. The morning breakfast bar was well stocked and there were plenty of tables available. We used one of the rooms for a business meeting, where we had plenty of room to set up our lap tops and projector. Internet worked great, very fast. We're definitely looking at doing this again!

Room Tip: The studio rooms are more than enough for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed overnight at residence inn by the airport because we had a very early flight to catch. Even though we were by the airport we still wanted to go into the city for dinner. There is light rail, lliterally in the parking lot. Super convenient, easy, cheap. The front desk could not have been more helpful. Kelly went above and beyond helping us choose a restaurant and arranging for a morning shuttle back to the airport. We had a 5:30 am van, there was coffee, bagels, and juice waiting for us! The hotel itself is newer, has an indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and consistant with Residence Inn decor. There is a full kitchen, and sitting area.Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracielulu10960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

You're not looking for surprises if you book a room at a Residence Inn. What you want is a comfortable room, with a kitchen, a nice breakfast, and no hassles. You'll find all of these things at the Residence Inn at the Portland Airport.

We found our room to be beautifully decorated and comfortable. The full kitchen is convenient for stocking up for small meals. You will experience some airplane noise in the morning since the hotel is directly under the flight path on the east-west runway. The hotel is super close to the MAX station if you want to catch a train into downtown. But remember, you are located in a shopping center so don't expect beautiful views.

The breakfast is the standard Residence Inn fare, with a nice selection of hot items ( scrambled eggs, sausage, and starch) plus the ubiquitous waffle maker . You may find the breakfast area to be overwhelmed with lots of families with kids on the weekends.

One complaint is that the hallways are over-illuminated with overhead lights plus lights at every door way. We had to put pillows on the floor next to door to try to block this excess light from streaming into our bedroom at night. Not so good if you are bothered by artificial lights when you sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Newest hotel near the airport. Rooms are nice. We had a studio room, and it had plenty of space for us. Included a full-size refigerator, microwave often, stovetop and dishwasher (which you are to use to clean any plates, utensils, etc. you use). In-room Wi-Fi was fine, and there are two desktop computers with printers off the lobby. Free breakfast was morel than Continental. Filling. There are happy hours, with free wine, beer, juices and some food (more than snacks), but only, they told us, every other Monday, plus Tuesday and Wednesday. Parking is free, as is the airport shuttle. We asked for a quiet room and were given one facing the neighboring Target store since, the receptionist said, we'd be further form the light rail (a station is within a very short walk). My wife did hear trash pick-up from the Target each morning, but I didn't. What we both heard was loud jet noise from planes taking off, starting as early as 6 a.m. (nothing late at night). Louder than I'd remembered hearing from other PDX airport hotels nearby. Although the rooms and service were good, the noise would likely keep us from returning.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs. If you're there M-F, make sure to take advantage of the happy hour from 6-8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#42 of 144 in Portland
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $129 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing