We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, convenient laundry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
orlando, fl
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms, convenient laundry”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We were here for only one night. Very quick to airport. The rooms were very nicely decorated, with recessed lighting, and nice track lighting in the bedrooms. Kitchen was clean, but the trash from the previous guests had not been emptied. Someone came by after the second call to guest services. Rooms were clean and comfortable. These rooms are great for families because kids can have their own room and bathroom. Kitchen table was a bit small but worked for us because we ordered takeout.
Laundry facility was clean and easy to use. Front desk had laundry detergent which was complimentary! They also made change for me. Each load was $1 for washing and drying.

Very good place to stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    118
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
138
117
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield,MA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here one weekend recently when I came into town from the EAst Coast for little more than 36 hours to attend a family wedding. I was very pleasantly surprised by the comfort and quality of the room, of the breakfast, and the efficient functioning of the shuttle to bring me there late at night and send me off to the airport early in the morning. Although only a mile away from the airport, I never heard the planes. The train-like transit system has a stop right outside the door which I would guess is very handy if you need to get to the city but also be near the airport. Cascade Station is also apparently the site of a number of a new shopping development with major shops like Staples and Target and a number of restaurants that included fast food type and a step up from that. The rooms have full kitchens and the staff there will take a shopping list from you if you want to do some eat in meals. I enjoyed the breakfast the Saturday I was there and was pleased with the variety of food offerings. The fitness room although not extensive worked for me with my need for a treadmill . I don't usually stay with Marriot but I was impressed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baglady061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a late flight back from Europe so needed a quiet, conveniently located hotel near PDX. The hotel is either a quick shuttle or MAX ride from PDX. The staff are nce, the rooms are very well designed and decorated and the breakfast was great. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a cousins ( girls only! ) stay for a night and picked this hotel because they have a 2 bedroom suite and max right in the parking lot. Was great to walk out and take max downtown and even 1 stop over for dinner. Room was good except for some popcorn under the ottoman, obviously house keeping did not move things to vac. The roll away requested was not in our room but they quickly brought it up. Pool was nice. Managers reception looked nicer than most although we didn't take advantage of it since we were headed to dinner. It is on the expensive side ( especially for a monday night ) and breakfast did seem to have more choices than most but needed someone cleaning up a bit. So that is why 4 instead of 5..........price and not the cleanest breakfast room. Very quiet though....we were on the 1st floor and didn't hear planes as I expected which was great. Nice friendly staff..........we only live an hour away and would probably stay here again.....would for sure if it was a little lower priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed at the hotel two-bedroom suite last weekend. It's located right next to the MAX light rail station and walking distance to Target. Our suite is clean, new, huge and kitchen is fully equipped. We could see airplanes from our room but didn't hear any sound when sleeping.
The only negative review I have for this hotel is limited breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigpawbasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The two room suite was great, roomy and clean. Very close to the airport and when we could not take advantage of the breakfast, they gave us yogurt, fruit, and bagels to take to the room (had a full refrig. in the room) and along with the coffee and tea, we had more than enough to eat before heading out the the airport. Biggest problem is the WiFi does not work anywhere in the building and no one knew how to fix the problem.

However, it was nice to learn that the WiFi at the airport was free and that solved our problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sls45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is a first rate building but we experienced three issues. 1) their Internet access was VERY spotty and the front desk told us to call technical support to get it fixed. Isn't this their problem, not the guest's? 2) the A/C units are very noisy and come on very frequently which interrupts sleeping. 3) the "hot breakfast" was actually quite cold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdieman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 142 in Portland
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9301 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#28 Business Hotel in Portland
#38 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Portland Airport is a newly renovated, all-suite hotel located less than one mile from Portland International Airport and only 9 miles from downtown Portland. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the new Cascade Station Shopping Center. The Mt. Hood MAX Stop is located adjacent to the hotel for easy access to Downtown Portland. We offer beautiful, spacious suites and outstanding amenities, perfect for business or leisure travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing