We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southwest
Ranked #58 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2007

Overall the establishment was average. Check-in staff were not overly friendly. The rooms were comfortable enough although the beds were too hard for my taste. Overall, it felt very safe, there was no traffic noise, and the kids loved the pool!

The location was great for us. It is within a couple of miles to the mall and has easy access to both I-5 and 217 to hit everywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank familytravelersas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 169 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2006

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly! Location was great too. What more can I ask for?!?! I'll be returning to this hotel again when I'm back in Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deanidleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

Most of the features of this hotel were excellent. The rooms were huge. We stayed in a room with two queen size beds plus a hide-a-bed sofa. So the kids didn't have to share a bed. The rooms were also fairly quiet. I especially liked the fact that the windows opened so we didn't have to depend on the air conditioner.

The indoor pool is about 25 feet long. It goes from 3 ft deep on the shallow end to 4 ft deep on the deep end. So my 7 year old son who sinks like a stone had about half the pool to play in. They also had towels in the pool area. So many hotels make you ask for pool towels at the front desk, so this was nice. We didn't try the hot tub, but it looked clean and big.

The continental breakfast included hot choices like waffles and egg muffins. They also kept the fruit bowl stocked. The only downside was that my 10 year old who will normally eat anything didn't like the malt in the waffle batter. Luckily, they had hot chocolate, so she was happy.

The business center was nice. There were 2 free internet connected workstations with a printer and fax machine.

They had discounts at some of the local restaurants as well, which was an added bonus.

The only downside of the hotel was the HARD beds. It's been about 3 weeks since we stayed there and my shoulder still hurts. My husband ended up seeing a massage therapist because of the aches and pains he got sleeping on the bed, and he generally likes sleeping on a hard bed. After 2 nights, I moved into the hide-a-bed with my 7 year old. It was a typical lumpy sofa bed, but at least it wasn't as hard. I'm not sure why such a nice hotel would mar the overall experience by providing such uncomfortable beds. My husband and I are in our 50s, so maybe younger travelers wouldn't have the same problems. Our kids slept just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MaryVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2003

My family and I stayed at the hotel over the summer. The rooms are very clean and service was great. Kids enjoyed new hot breakfast items, waffles especially, and the pool. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BZGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#65 of 144 in Portland
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
10.8 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
12.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southwest

Address: 11340 SW 60th Ave, Portland, OR 97219-6757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Portland
#26 Business Hotel in Portland
#29 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $91 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 53-room, all-suite, interior corridor hotel in Southwest Portland. Each suite has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and hairdryer, as well as a desk and a partial room divider. Most rooms come with a sofa sleeper. We feature Kings, Accessible Kings, Jacuzzi Suites, and Double Queen suites. Our hotel amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, and 24 hour desk staff. We look forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southwest Hotel Portland
Comfort Suites Portland
Portland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing