We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Ranked #66 of 137 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, right by the Portland airport. Everything was so comfortable and the staff is great. The little food room is a great feature and offers a great variety of food items for breakfast, ect. Its VERY clean which is something I really look for in a Hotel. I will most Assuredly be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyBe425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear JimmyBe425
Thank you for taking the time to give us a fantastic review of your stay with us. It is good to hear that our great staff and 24hour Candlewood Cupboard helped make your stay so comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time you are traveling through Portland.
Best Regards
Randy Baggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    57
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
44
63
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Is A Great Place To Stay, The Only Place I Stay When I Go On Trips!! Accommodations Are Amazing, Rooms Are Perfect, Staff Is Very Friendly!! Couldn't Expect Anymore From A Hotel!! I Would Recommend This Hotel To Any And Everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogeywindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear bogeywindell
Thank you for taking time to give us an excellent review of your stay here at Candlewood Suites Portland Airport. I'm glad you mentioned our "very friendly" staff. We strive to make our guests feel free to be at home away from home wether staying for one night or traveling for an extended stay. Thank you for recommending us to everyone and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Randy Baggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights here and can't say enough about how nice it was. I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. And then to have the full size fridge with microwave, popcorn, 2 burner stove, and even dinner ware was such a great bonus! I slept so well on the comfortable bed and loved that if I needed to: a laundry room was available with FREE laundry machines to use. Who does that anymore? Thank you for a wonderful stay, I will be sharing info about this place with my family and friends! Cheryl L

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Cheryl L
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an excellent review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our friendly staff was able to help accomodate your "superb" stay. I also want to thank you for mentioning our comfortable beds and FREE guest laundry(a brand standard at all Candlewood Suites). Thank you for spreading the word to your friends and family.
We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the Portland area.
Best Regards,
Randy Baggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend, dog, and I recently relocated from the midwest to the Portland area and had to stay in temporary quarters until the bank closed on our new home. I loved that they are dog friendly, pretty much consistent with most places in Portland and Vancouver. It was close to the highways and big box shopping as well as linked to Trimet.
The amenities were excellent-- spacious kitchen, excellent exercise facilities, free laundry, and a business/computer spot where I could print stuff up and they sold envelopes and stamps.
All of the staff were super nice and friendly, and always said hello and goodbye with a smile on their faces.
Highly recommend for extended stay or shorter one with pup!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vforro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear vforro79,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review of your stay in February. I am glad to hear that our fantastic ammenities like spacious kitchen, free laundry, and 24hour business center helped make your saty more comfortable during your transition to Oregon. Thank you also for mentioning our fantastic staff that is always available to help guests with anything they may need during their stay.
Best Regards,
Randy Baggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wow! What a great hotel! from the moment we checked in you could tell this hotel is well maintained! The front desk staff was very friendly and even though it was a very short trip we loved the accommodations this hotel provided! We WILL be back!
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Katrina C,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had an "Awesome" stay while in Portland. Our friendly and accommodating staff is always available to help guests feel free to enjoy their time away from home. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Best Regard,
Randy Baggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Conveniently located near the Portland airport, they do provide shuttle service combining their transfers with those going to LaQuinta Inn. The lobby and rooms were clean. Check in was efficient and quick. This is a extended stay type accommodation so no breakfast is provided as part of the room rate. There is food available for purchase to cook in your room. Beds were comfortable. There is a Shari's restaurant about a block away. Our only complaint -- the walls are a bit thin. Folks in the room next door arrived in their room about 2 a.m. It was a while before they settled down.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear TwoRetiredFolk,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us at Candlewood Suites while you were in Portland. Im glad your checkin was efficient and you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some problems with noisy neighbors. Next time please contact our friendly front desk staff and they would be glad to assist in getting other guests to quiet down. Hopefully you will give us another try next time you are in the Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here because it was a lot cheaper than staying downtown. Nice, clean and spacious room with fully equipped kitchen. The fridge can be a bit noisy at times, but we could sleep well. Staff was friendly. Great towels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddoraemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Maddoraemon,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a fantastic 5 star review of your stay with us. Im glad our friendly staff was able to make your stay great. Thank you for mentioning our "Comforts of Home" bedding/towels. We try to make guest feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to you staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Address: 11250 NE Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location. Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport hotels appreciate our free 2.5 mile area shuttle in addition to the perks like free high-speed Internet access. Guests can count on an easy commute to Boeing, Oregon National Guard and the Honda and Toyota Training Centers. There's a boardroom suitable for on-site meetings of up to eight people.Patrons of this hotel in Portland, Oregon are only minutes from Portland's city center, which boasts incredible architecture, shopping and fine dining. Other "must see" area attractions include the Portland Saturday Market and the Oregon Zoo. Guests can literally view the entire city from the OHSU's Portland Aerial Tram.Top-notch amenities like free self-service laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center ensure convenience for guests. You can grill out in the gazebo or relax with a DVD from our free lending library. We offer Park, Stay and Go Packages, too, which include up to 14 days of free parking at the hotel. While in Portland, Oregon, you can "Consider Us Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing