We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Ranked #73 of 146 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights here and can't say enough about how nice it was. I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. And then to have the full size fridge with microwave, popcorn, 2 burner stove, and even dinner ware was such a great bonus! I slept so well on the comfortable bed and loved that if I needed to: a laundry room was available with FREE laundry machines to use. Who does that anymore? Thank you for a wonderful stay, I will be sharing info about this place with my family and friends! Cheryl L

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Cheryl L
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an excellent review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our friendly staff was able to help accomodate your "superb" stay. I also want to thank you for mentioning our comfortable beds and FREE guest laundry(a brand standard at all Candlewood Suites). Thank you for spreading the word to your friends and family.
We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the Portland area.
Best Regards,
Randy Baggett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend, dog, and I recently relocated from the midwest to the Portland area and had to stay in temporary quarters until the bank closed on our new home. I loved that they are dog friendly, pretty much consistent with most places in Portland and Vancouver. It was close to the highways and big box shopping as well as linked to Trimet.
The amenities were excellent-- spacious kitchen, excellent exercise facilities, free laundry, and a business/computer spot where I could print stuff up and they sold envelopes and stamps.
All of the staff were super nice and friendly, and always said hello and goodbye with a smile on their faces.
Highly recommend for extended stay or shorter one with pup!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vforro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear vforro79,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review of your stay in February. I am glad to hear that our fantastic ammenities like spacious kitchen, free laundry, and 24hour business center helped make your saty more comfortable during your transition to Oregon. Thank you also for mentioning our fantastic staff that is always available to help guests with anything they may need during their stay.
Best Regards,
Randy Baggett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wow! What a great hotel! from the moment we checked in you could tell this hotel is well maintained! The front desk staff was very friendly and even though it was a very short trip we loved the accommodations this hotel provided! We WILL be back!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Katrina C,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had an "Awesome" stay while in Portland. Our friendly and accommodating staff is always available to help guests feel free to enjoy their time away from home. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Best Regard,
Randy Baggett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Conveniently located near the Portland airport, they do provide shuttle service combining their transfers with those going to LaQuinta Inn. The lobby and rooms were clean. Check in was efficient and quick. This is a extended stay type accommodation so no breakfast is provided as part of the room rate. There is food available for purchase to cook in your room. Beds were comfortable. There is a Shari's restaurant about a block away. Our only complaint -- the walls are a bit thin. Folks in the room next door arrived in their room about 2 a.m. It was a while before they settled down.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear TwoRetiredFolk,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us at Candlewood Suites while you were in Portland. Im glad your checkin was efficient and you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some problems with noisy neighbors. Next time please contact our friendly front desk staff and they would be glad to assist in getting other guests to quiet down. Hopefully you will give us another try next time you are in the Portland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here because it was a lot cheaper than staying downtown. Nice, clean and spacious room with fully equipped kitchen. The fridge can be a bit noisy at times, but we could sleep well. Staff was friendly. Great towels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddoraemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Maddoraemon,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a fantastic 5 star review of your stay with us. Im glad our friendly staff was able to make your stay great. Thank you for mentioning our "Comforts of Home" bedding/towels. We try to make guest feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to you staying with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are wonderful and the service is great. We were surprised at the good rate we were able to get. Thanks for making our stay great. We will be back if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear alie g,
Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent 5 star review after your stay with us in January. I am glad our competitive rates helped make your stay great. We look forward to your stays with us next time you are in the Portland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here two nights, one before leaving for a trip, and one on return. The rooms were freshly renovated with complete kitchens, lovely bath area, good beds, and great "Park and Fly" rates. There is staff on duty at all times, and they were very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, but they do maintain a "cupboard" of snacks and cold sandwiches. Free coffee is always available. I will be back!

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor both nights. There never seemed to be a noise problem anywhere in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trabelbug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXCWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Trabelbug2,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We especially appreciate you mentioning the full kitchens in every room and our friendly and helpful service. Lastly, we are so happy our park, stay and go package helped to ease the burden of travel for you. The package, when booked at the hotel or on our website includes up to 14 days of future parking. Also, if you plan on not staying and parking we do allow park and fly for $7 per day. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Nathan Storms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.8 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport

Address: 11250 NE Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location. Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport hotels appreciate our free 2.5 mile area shuttle in addition to the perks like free high-speed Internet access. Guests can count on an easy commute to Boeing, Oregon National Guard and the Honda and Toyota Training Centers. There's a boardroom suitable for on-site meetings of up to eight people.Patrons of this hotel in Portland, Oregon are only minutes from Portland's city center, which boasts incredible architecture, shopping and fine dining. Other "must see" area attractions include the Portland Saturday Market and the Oregon Zoo. Guests can literally view the entire city from the OHSU's Portland Aerial Tram.Top-notch amenities like free self-service laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center ensure convenience for guests. You can grill out in the gazebo or relax with a DVD from our free lending library. We offer Park, Stay and Go Packages, too, which include up to 14 days of free parking at the hotel. While in Portland, Oregon, you can "Consider Us Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing