We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best vegan doughnuts ever...”

Voodoo Doughnut Too
Ranked #4 of 69 Bakeries in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the best vegan doughnuts ever...”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was really excited to hear that Voodoo had vegan doughnuts. However, they were not the best ever.

I tried a vanilla sprinkle and chocolate sprinkle doughnuts. I could taste the banana in the vanilla doughnuts... not good. The chocolate one tasted just like normal.

Also, I wish they had almond milk.

CASH ONLY!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    144
    65
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven in Your Mouth.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Three words: Maple Bacon Doughnut. As a Canadian, living in Germany, I don't get a lot of good bacon, maple, or doughnuts. Though I was skeptical at first, Voodoo Doughnut blew my mind.

We waited 15 minutes in line, to get this delicious doughnut, resulting in a $40 parking fine for an expired meter. Normally I'd be outraged. This doughnut made me forget temporarily how upset I was... that's how good it was.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the hype, but not the wait”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Do yourself a favor and go very early to avoid the lines. My donut was very yummy... and HUGE..and the coffee was okay. The themes are crazy and fun, and was on my had to do list along with your famous bookstore.
I am not a donut person, so I wouldn't go back unless I was taking someone who hadn't been.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERETT
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun experience!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

You have probably seen Voodoo Doughnuts on popular food channels as I have, so I had to try it out. It is a fun atmosphere to be sure. I went in the afternoon and there were very few people there. However, the set up they have for the "busy times" shows that you would want to avoid it at a "busy time" or endure the lines. I had the Memphis Mafia doughnut which is a banana fritter with peanut butter, peanut crumbles, chocolate and chocolate chips. IT WAS AWESOME (but I should have got something to drink to go with it).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConcreteEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maple Bacon Bars!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Never had a maple bacon bar before, and haven't had one quite like it since. The Bacon is the thick cut stuff and perfectly cooked to crispy perfection. My friend loved the Tang Doughnuts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChaoticCore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voodoo Doughnut Too also viewed

 

Been to Voodoo Doughnut Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing