We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun day

It was raining the day we were going to go to the zoo. When we pulled into the parking lot we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
smkymtngrl
,
Burlington, Iowa
So worth it!!

I was blown away by our first visit to the children’s museum. There was so much to do and my kids... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alyssa T
via mobile
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from $105.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
199
84
43
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
84
43
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water play water room water works vet clinic clay studio pottery room outdoor adventure all ages great place for kids different areas year olds a lot of fun washington park exhibits blast membership stage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 340 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Children of all ages love this interactive and educational museum. Bring your kids and they will have a wonderful time! You will have a wonderful time watching them experience this museum.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Candee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The Portland Children's Museum is chock-full of activities! Kids can participate in many different short interactive classes to make a variety of projects, play on a real stage in a theatre, interact with other children while playing in the miniature village and more! Fun for the whole family!

We had a great time with our grandkids and were able to participate in some of their activities. They were absolutely fascinated by how much there is to see and do here. Our visit was approximately 3 hours in length. Our grandchildren actually wore themselves out playing!

The museum is also near the Portland Zoo, so you can make a day of it with your children.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WavyDaysandSun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

May is dog month at the Children's Museum. Very cool place, but weekends are crazy busy.Go during the week!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ladyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a fun time at the Portland Children’s museum. Veterinarian clinic play area was a favorite. Interesting area outside to walk around. Over all good experience while visiting Portland.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank travelingthrough707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

If you're traveling with small children, it is always a challenge to find some place that will be of interest to them. Except for amusement parks, most tourist attractions are geared towards adults. I'm happy to say that Portland has a place especially for children roughly ages 2 - 10. The Portland Children's Museum can keep kids occupied for hours mostly entertaining themselves.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Candee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews