We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect date night”
Review of Carlita's

Carlita's
Order Online
Ranked #835 of 4,941 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice vibe, upscale drinks, delicious salsa and chips (different types of salsa) and tacos. Try the guava margarita! I would highly recommend this place. Ask for Ashley!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hardeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2019

Loved this place. We had salmon tacos delish. The chips are warm and crunchy.
Good service and nice vibe. Much better than restaurant across the street ( the fields avoid that place)
Will go back again for sure!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank ny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Tell your friends and family as this is a place you will not want to miss out on. The staff are great which gives you an excellent experience. Next time you are not sure where to go, try Carlita's

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank breitzenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Joined friends for happy hour (daily 3-6pm) and enjoy ahi ceviche, pork belly tacos and their signature skillet... So delicious! Sorry, no pic's as plates were consumed quickly. Good size portions and exceptional flavors. Specialty cocktails were also delicious with a nice selection of micros and wine. Full bar. Sidewalk seating is available. Inside seating has both high and low tops. The staff was super friendly, attentive, and efficient. Highly recommend if you're headed to the Pearl District.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank F7054KBpdxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

My best friend in Portland Oscar insisted we go here and boy was I satisfied! The tacos which for being Canadian and used to tiny things were good size portions just 2 filled me up when I usually can eat 4. The pink Mezcal margaritas were the best I’ve had and the service was perfect.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carlita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing