We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for kids

My kids love going to Oaks Park. They enjoy the rides, food, and roller skating. We usually go... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
chiltonzoo
,
Portland, Oregon
"Good Value "

We went to Oaks with our cousin. First visit since the 1960's. Can't say I remembered much but this... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
solostar25
,
Calgary, Canada
Read all 293 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Portland
from $79.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
106
104
59
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
104
59
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller rink bumper cars all ages cotton candy go karts corn dogs miniature golf carnival rides kids rides family picnic willamette river older kids old school lots of fun skate coasters boating
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rides for the little kids and a few bigger rides for the more adventurous. Take a picnic lunch, enjoy the scenery and make some memories.

Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall property and activities are nice, and it's great that you can enter the park without having to pay admission, however the costs for the rides were over priced.

Thank mylove829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This amusement park has it all. Rides for little kids, big kids and the adults who are kids at heart. Typical carnival/amusement park rides, food, games, a little train ride, shows, gift shops. Bring your kids, make some memories and have some fun!

Thank jassyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My kids love going to Oaks Park. They enjoy the rides, food, and roller skating. We usually go with coupons because it is expensive for a family.

Thank chiltonzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We went to Oaks with our cousin. First visit since the 1960's. Can't say I remembered much but this is a nice place. Free parking and reasonable prices. We enjoyed the mini golf.

Thank solostar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

My hubby loves all things nostalgic- especially old amusement parks because he worked at one as a teen.

This is a fun place to visit. You can park and then wander through the place for FREE. The rides are a combination of death defying (Adrenaline Peak) and old time fun (the carousel).

We played the mini golf with a great view of the water.

Thank Jen78703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Loved visiting this place. We went to the roller skating rink here. It was amazing. The floor was like butter. It was so nice and smooth. We love roller skating and this place was definitely worth the visit. The staff was nice and the place was really clean. We also did the miniature golf. That was fun too. My daughter got her face painted at the face painting booth. The lady running it was a professional. It looked so good after and the prices for it were very good.

Thank adriana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Oaks amusement park is a blast for the little ones. They have a large number of rides for small children that are safe and enjoyable. A great place to have a family reunion or a company picnic if there’s a lot of children. Make sure your book ahead to rent a space.

1  Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

On our last day in Portland before driving back home, we drove out to Oaks Park for a game of mini golf with the family. We arrived about a half hour after opening but a couple of the parking lots were already full and there were lots of people in the park.

The mini golf course is overlooking the Willamette, and mostly in the shade of trees, a welcome relief from the hot sun on the summer day we visited. The course was in good shape, and while the obstacles were limited to rocks, stumps, and sections of rough, there was enough variety to keep the play interesting. Our family spent an enjoyable 45 minutes or so puttering through the course (pun intended), and then wandered down the midway and back before leaving.

Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This little amusement park is really fun. It’s small but that makes it very manageable for a family outing. There’s a good assortment of rides for young children, but also some bigger, scarier rides for the older kids and adults. My daughter and I took four kids on a 2-for-1 Tuesday, which is an amazing bargain; $10 for a bracelet that lets the kids on every ride except one, plus BOGO hot dogs and corn dogs. The games are pretty expensive, but everybody wins something. And parking is free. Lots of fun!

1  Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews