We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Pittock Mansion
from $12.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveler rating
1,382
919
154
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,382
919
154
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour turn of the century portland history step back in time overlooking portland great view of the city mount hood interesting history wildwood trail worth the trip well worth the visit forest park sunny day portland area visiting portland newspaper gatehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The curators of Pittock Mansion have recreated a very believable retro-look of life in the early days of Portland. The kitchen, laundry and bathroom items for example all harken back to a 100 years or so. We had a field trip of elementary students who kept the place buzzing. Great experience!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kieran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just happen to visit this because we were looking to hike a trail nearby and figured since it we were there we might as well tour the mansion. Though the house was big and the staff is wonderful, the mansion is just not something I would do again. In every room the sign says that it didnt look like this when they lived here. So it was like throwing random furniture in the rooms. It was all very nice just not something I would do again and if given the chance I would do something else.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank D C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Learn about Henry and Giorgana Pittock as well as some early history of Portland. The mansion is beautiful and the outdoor gardens are very nice with wonderful views of the city.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is 1000 feet above Portland so from here we could see all of Portland. It was beautiful. Highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank aimeea669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The mansion itself is beautiful as well as interesting. Mr. Pittock was one to have everything modern in his home. The bathrooms were amazing! (I would love to have one of those showers). The grounds are worth spending time wandering as well...gardens are well marked and well tended. Worth the cost and time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews