We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience International Rose Test Garden
from $37.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (5,492)
Filter reviews
5,492 results
Traveler rating
3,896
1,283
281
27
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,896
1,283
281
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full bloom washington park free attraction different varieties rose test garden rows and rows beautiful flowers free shuttle gift shop sunny day mount hood visiting portland fragrance amphitheater beauty hundreds bushes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,492 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love taking pictures of flowers, and this was a great place to go. We went in August and while a few of the roses were past there prime, there were still so many beautiful roses. The place smelled amazing and the volunteers kept such good care of all the plants. A great place for a nice walk

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Garfieldluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was part of a larger bus tour we did, with the Gardens being included in our package. Although we probably would not have chosen to see this on our own, the gardens were lovely, very well-maintained and laid-out, and the gift shop was also quite nice.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Grewgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This rose garden is filled with a huge variety of vintage and hybrid roses. They fill acres of beds, trail over arbors, and signage tells you what you’re looking at. There’s a marvelous amphitheater area for sitting on the grass, views of the Portland skyline and special areas like the Shakespeare garden where events like weddings often happen to enchant you. One downside - the parking is virtually non-exisent. Use bus transit, ride share service and investigate parking (or taking MAX train) at the Oregon Zoo nearby and using the free bus shuttle.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LJLWSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful, informative walk through a beautiful rose garden. If you love roses, don't miss this. There is a trolley that stops here and will pick you back up.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 411vickieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited in mid-September after most of the roses had bloomed, but it was still a wonderous experience. The variety and colors of the roses remaining were amazing. The paths through the many rose bushes allows you to meander through the gardens, and the fragrance from the flowers fills the air with a heavenly fragrance. I look forward to returning when the roses are in full bloom.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews