We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience International Rose Test Garden
from $34.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (5,110)
Filter reviews
4,886 results
Traveler rating
3,484
1,132
245
21
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,484
1,132
245
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washington park full bloom free attraction different varieties rose test garden rows and rows beautiful flowers free shuttle gift shop tennis courts sunny day mount hood visiting portland fragrance amphitheater beauty hundreds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,886 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The parking is hectic
All kind of roses color bring your bottle of water and use public transportation if you can

Thank alzeneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We visited in mid-March when few things were blooming. From our walk around the gardens it was abundantly clear this is a special space that deserves attention during the right time of the year.
Parking for us was easy, but I would imagine not so during peak season.

Thank xtalguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I loved how beautiful this place was! There were so many flowers we spent a lot of time taking pictures. It is free and one of my favorite attractions.

Thank ZoeA167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

The best Rose Garden i have visited so far. One can find Roses of a large variety of colors. The garden is very well laid out & has no entrance fee. The best time to visit is during summer.

Thank rakepur2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Beautiful roses in bloom from end May to end Sept. Summer plays in the outdoor amphitheater. A great view of Portland too!

Thank sailingzephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The International Rose Test Garden is in close proximity to Portland’s Japanese Garden. While fall has no roses in bloom, the grounds are well manicured and beautiful to walk around. The gardens also showcase the names of every award winning rose dating back to the 1920’s. It’s an enjoyable walk and there is no fee to view the gardens themselves. There is a nominal fee to park your car but you can take advantage of the daily rate and visit both gardens. The edge of the rose garden also overlooks the city.

Thank CBowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the location and the city view. Variety of the roses is an amazing quantity. Parking is busy around the weekend so you can park in the city and walk there like 0.5 mls uphill. We parked on Burnsride st.
Fun place to visit is a gift shop. Love the handmade soap.

Thank OlgaCher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

High in the West Hills, it offers beautiful views of Portland. It is next to the Japanese Gardens, which are also very nice, making it a nice 2 in one trip. The variety of roses being grown here is mind-numbing.

Thank ThePmizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great site to walk around and see literally thousands of roses. The site is free so is a good add on after the Japanese Gardens.

Thank Lily933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately, visiting the Rose Garden at the beginning of November is too late to see the beautiful roses. If you are planning to visit, I would recommend going at the beginning of October at the latest.

Thank JillF924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews