We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tom McCall Waterfront Park
from $39.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
176
141
66
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
141
66
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willamette river saturday market blues festival great place for a walk cinco de mayo steel bridge nice walk river traffic maritime museum burnside bridge bike ride portland spirit west side great city sunny day downtown area joggers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Wonderful to walk around....both sides of the Williamette...such a wonderful way to preserve the river.

Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great park and waterfront area. There are fun fountains for the children to play in, you can bike or walk, sit and enjoy of the views. The only down side are all the homeless people that are around the area. It's sad!

Thank jassyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expense of green next to Willamette River in west Portland. Portand is one of the few cities to have relocated a section of its interstate freeway from the west to each side. Good for walking and picnics.

Thank curioustraveler406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Delightful place to walk by the water and enjoy the fresh air in Portland. We walked it several times - but never the entire route - just the one close to downtown.

Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Was fortunate to spend a lovely sunny day at the park, was beautiful & green. Great walking path, burg watch out for bikers & goose poo!

Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Always something going on here. people just like to hang out and lots of great things happening. Great place to people watch and maybe grab a bite later.

Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The Riverwalk and Saturday market were enjoyable and vey close to our hotel. Unfortunately, the exceptional number of homeless near the park and throughout the downtown area is distracting.

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful detailed globe with all countries! And a charming pedestrian bridge to the island! Such a fun place and so beautiful!

Thank Dggwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This park is part of the walk along the Willamette in downtown Portland. The walkway is definitely worth visiting. It is a calm, green area with lots of flowers (at least when we visited). There were fewer homeless and less trash accumulated in this area and this also made it a more pleasant walk than some others in the city.

Thank betteskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband rented two electric bikes that we rode along the waterfront on a warm Saturday afternoon. Bikes, scooters, families with strollers, leashed dogs, skate boarders, and people of all ages shared the wide walkway. We passed places to eat or shop (Saturday Market). Grassy areas bolstered by foot-high concrete edges served as informal benches dappled in shade plus actual benches.

I had a little accident (forgot to disengage the throttle when dismounting), and several total strangers checked that I was all right, gave me a hand, picked up my bike, and stuck around until I assured them I was fine; very nice of them. Thank you, Portlanders.

Thank AnnKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews