We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and atmosphere”
Review of Level Beer

Level Beer
Ranked #1,057 of 4,955 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Very cool place off the beaten path! I was in town for business and staying in a hotel near the PDX airport and our colleague took us here for drinks one night and we loved it. It’s called Level and I love the old school video game theme. They had an arcade machine that displays all their beers and they have awesome paintings on the wall for sale of famous games like Pit Fall, Mike Tyson’s Punch Out and Super Mario Bros. I really enjoyed a couple of their IPAs and we had fun sitting in the beer garden outside. There is plenty of picnic table style seating outside and it’s dog friendly of course, with games to play for all. We were planning to have dinner elsewhere afterwards, but they also had food trucks parked outside that seemed to be pretty popular. Overall, the beer was excellent and the people were nice – I will for sure be back next time I’m in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018

Beers were good but not amazing. The atmosphere was kinda fun with the old school video game vibe - but there was not much in the way of indoor seating and the weather along the river tends to be breezy. Outdoor seating was plentiful and covered but not enclosed on the side walls so wind just blows on through. We were cold, so it kinda put a damper on the evening. Food trucks outside.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank cybertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

New brewery in Gresham at the old Barn produce stand off Marine drive. Had a good good selection of craft beer. Very dark by the taps, noisey inside and out. Good place for familys and dogs. Hot in the green house area. Two food carts, had the burger from one that was great and the Mexican two times seemed cold. Worth a stop during the week when its not so busy.

Thank MJCWRIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

On the site of a former produce market (called the Barn, and yes, that building is still a barn) is this new microbrewery opened by a couple of local brew veterans. It's a pleasant space with a big outdoor area - we were there in the summer, when it just had opened, and it was the perfect vibe for kicking back with a cold one. I'm thinking they now have a covered area with picnic tables and such, but you can still check out the food trucks outside offering choices like burgers, brats and Mexican food (which may have changed). At the time they offered mostly collaboration brews and one or two of their own in-house batches which were all quite good. The big airy space inside the barn contains the brewworks. If you're on this side of town (far Northeasy) it's definitely worth a visit as there's not much else like it for miles.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Saw a small article on this new brewpub and decided to drop by. This area used to be farmland and the location a farmers market. In fact, at least one potential customer came by looking for some carrots. No veggies, but the owners are planning a hop yard in the future. Nice selection of beers and friendly service. They have 3 food trucks onsite. They all looked good and reasonable prices. Very quiet when I was there, but weekends are busy, I'm told.
Off to a good start.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank amoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Level Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing