We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tesla Custom Winery Tours made me look good

Roger and Tesla Custom Winery Tours did a great job. We had a group of 14, varied wine experience... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
kenouderkirk
,
Portland, Oregon
The BEST way to see Oregon Wine Country

This is the only way to see Oregon wine country! From the moment Karen and Anthony picked us up to... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2021
cnatalie425
,
San Diego, California
Read all 98 reviews
  
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
96
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
96
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personalized experience wine country boutique wineries wine tour willamette valley his knowledge perfect itinerary lunch spread charcuterie board great tour great information an amazing experience hour tour roger domain driver pinot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This was one of the most enjoyable outing we have ever experienced. We visited four wineries in nine hours. We had a variety of different wines with a few whites, several sparkling wines, and a considerable pinots. A highlight was a picnic lunch fixed by our guide/driver, Andrew. It was outstanding and the choices of meats, cheeses, olives, and breads were perfect. Two factors made the experience so fantastic were the servers at the wineries and the driver, Andrew. The severs showed a passion and love for their wines. However. It was our guide/driver, Andrew, whose choices of wineries and knowledge of the local wines and wine industry enhanced our experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Climber793144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a great day of wine tasting with Andrew. He was prompt, courteous, professional and amiable. We came down for a birthday celebration and everything went smoothly and perfectly. We went to four places. Andrew was the perfect host. Great information and education as well as able to just have fun with us too. The whole trip was wonderful. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank loloholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Roger was very knowledgeable about the area, wineries. His relationship with the wineries and his hospitality delivered a special experience, and Tesla was a fun ride! We can't wait to return and do it again!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank stacygodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

My mom and I did a Tesla 6-hour tour in November. Karen was our driver - she was on time, knowledagble about the area, and overall just amazing with making sure our needs were met. They let us customize our tour and gave us great input based off their experience. Karen handled everything from there with bookings for tastings and lunch. The ability to sit back and relax without worrying about a thing is well worth the money. You will be in great hands!

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Kelsie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

I wanted to take my mom on a special wine-tasting trip in the Willamette Valley and found this company through a google search.

I was immediately connected with Andrew Finver, who would be our guide for the day. From the first phone call, he was simply incredible. We had a terrific discussion where he gave me some great ideas and advice, while also being very thoughtful about my preferences. He then followed up with more recommendations and did some pre-work by calling around and making appointments so our experience would be entirely seamless and smooth - which it WAS!

After creating the perfect itinerary, Andrew stayed in touch and checked in as we moved closer to our tour date. On the day of the tour, he arrived in the Tesla Model X and picked us up and so began a truly spectacular day! We went to our first stop where he catered a "picnic" lunch for us (a delicious charcuterie board) and I would be remiss if I forgot to mention that Andrew used to own a Michelin-starred restaurant in NYC...so you know it was good!

Despite having this impressive background, Andrew did not volunteer any of this info - he's super laid-back and kind guy, and the restaurant fact only came up when I was asking him all kinds of nosy questions. ;)

We then went on to our second winery (another side note that Andrew knows pretty much everyone at all the wineries, which is always helpful) and our conversation was so enjoyable that we continued to chat with him during the tasting - though I will note for anyone who is concerned about having an intrusive wine guide, Andrew is very respectful and kept a courteous distance - it was only when we prompted him to join us that he did.

By the end of our trip, we were having so much fun chatting with Andrew (he knows SO much about wine but is not a know-it-all about it, which is such a refreshing balance to strike) that we were a little sad when we had to part ways. I am already planning another trip with my husband so we can take another tour through the amazing Willamette Valley with Andrew again.

So now that I've gushed about Andrew and Tesla Custom Winery Tours, let me just add that for anyone who has been to Napa and/or Sonoma and is looking for as just-as-beautiful - yet more personalized - experience, the Willamette Valley is for you. I haven't been to winery I didn't enjoy and I can't wait to try some new ones!

Cannot recommend highly enough!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews