We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to take the grandkids”

Oregon Museum of Science and Industry
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.00*
and up
Portland Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #12 of 445 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Oregon Museum of Science and Industry (OMSI) is a nationally-renowned science center providing science learning to a range of audiences. Our programming is guided by OMSI’s long-term vision to promote a healthy, innovative, and sustainable society where everyone is prepared to participate in civic life. OMSI’s science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) programming helps visitors and program participants master 21st century skills such as critical thinking, problem solving and collaboration. We achieve this vision through exhibits, classes, camps, traveling educators, and adult programs around the state, making OMSI a trusted educational resource to all Oregonians.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
320 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Perfect place to take the grandkids”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spend hours in this place when we visit Portland. It's especially great on a cold, rainy day. It has so many activities, we never get tired of coming here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    385
    141
    34
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego. Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MUST SEE”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

A great place to visit and reasonably priced! NOT boring! This is an education center at it's best. There is EVERYTHING scienticfic to see and observe! Go online and check the scheduling of events!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic traveling exhibits”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The open space is well utilized, the exhibits well marked, trafic flows well even when school children were present and the cafeteria has healthy and tasty food with ample seating allowing us to spend the entire day at OMSI!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank comentsbycarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMSI”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

They have such great displays and it is always fun to go see what is new. There is stuff for the whole family, what with the lazer light shows and the IMAX theater. and the hands on activities available. Always plan plenty of time to spend as there is so much to see. My only complaint is that the parking isn't great especially on the busier days.

Helpful?
Thank tanialovesvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Busy”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We don't get to Portland very often, but we like to visit OMSI when we do. The time it was school vacation and the place was packed. Our 9 year old grandson had difficullty getting hands on.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Museum of Science and Industry also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Museum of Science and Industry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing