We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location with solid views of the city and...”
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Portland Vacation Rentals Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wastedin0...
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Location with solid views of the city and easy access to public transportation, food and restaurants.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

The location was really great. Easy walking access to city and attractions. The building was very nice. Security was there most of the time. Building access was solid. The view was good. It was clean. All pots, pans, dishes, sweeper, etc. were available. Appliances were new and worked. They were the positives.

Now the negatives. We were surprised we had to pay for parking in the garage. We traveled in and out each of our five days and had to pay each time we left the garage. Not a big deal, but somewhat pricey for the area and it was frustrating. A parking pass should have been included as part of the upfront cost. Also, the living room furniture was extremely uncomfortable. Very low end compared to the style of the building. Only one of the two TVs worked and TV was not up to style of condo or building. If you are not comfortable with city noise be aware that light rail on both sides of the building was very noisy especially in the wee hours of the morning. Also doors were squeaky and needed a quick shot of WD 40.

I like the overall concept. Much better vs staying in a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeanerChi...
Georgetown, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super nice and comfy! Perfect location!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This condo is so nice! We were sister group of 4 and had the best vacation staying here. I slept on the sofa sleeper and was surprised how comfy. We will definitely stay here again. Our agent at Stay Alfred was awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffh2220...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location in center of downtown Portland”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment certainly met our expectations for a place in Portland to stay while visiting our kids in the area. Place was clean and reasonably well appointed. No DVD player but two TVs were nice and all the needed plates and cooking equipment was present. If you are driving you'd better figure out where you will park as no parking space is included in this location. No car, no problem as there is good local transportation. Building staff was friendly, security was fine and the Stay Alfred folks handled a couple of issues well. The views from this 8th floor apartment were good. Floor to ceiling windows were quite an eye opener...a bit noisy at night from street sounds, but tolerable, the city quiets down around 9 to 10 at night. Overall a good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NootkaRos...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish urban oasis”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location was fantastic: 2 minutes' walk to Portland's great food trucks, super-convenient to downtown and the Pearl District, and 5 minutes' walk from Powell's Books! Doesn't get much better than that. And we loved the apartment. Stylish, urban, with all the amenities we needed - a great place to relax at the end of each day. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolj
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only one Negative here!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved this place, excellent location, walked to everything, Very well appointed, like new condo in the heart of the Pearl district with comfortable beds. However when we asked if there was parking we were told yes at about $16 a day. There are no in and out privileges and the cost was $32 from just before a 5 pm check-in (reduction to come in after 5 pm, would have been nice to know that) to the next day at around noon. Other than that we loved the condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing