We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location..everythihg you need in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Portland City Center
Ranked #106 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed one night with my points. Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room. Nice front desk staff. Got there a few hours before check in. They held our bags with no promblems. The bar downstairs is nice. Went there it grab a snack. Nice female bartender..she gave info on public transit and some hot spots. The breakfast is decent but no place in lobby to sit, but we just took it back to room. Spaciuous bathroom counter top. No hiar dryer in room, but you can get one at front desk. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kell518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you can find somewhere else to stay in this city do it. The service is terrible. They front of house are so unhelpful. So rude when we first arrived and it continued. The roadside is loud and there's a bar downstairs with people yelling outside at night. Walls are really thin. You can hear every moan from the next room. Seems like the team on front desk are much more interested in Major League Baseball then actually helping you. 'Scott' especially, was more than unhelpful. I wish I had read some reviews before I came here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaw120223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is definitely budget. It has no laundry and my room was not serviced for one of the 4 nights I stayed there. It's about 20 minutes walk from the city centre but the Tri Met transport system is excellent so you wouldn't have to walk that distance if you didn't want to. The hotel says it has internet-it does but it seems like it has just a residential router so if you want to use the internet then best not at a time when others want it too, at least that was the story for my room. A plus for this place is that it's close to neat street-side food stalls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beltedcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We left an item behind in the room. In spite of my (adult) daughter describing the item and its location (really, how could someone else have known?), clerk insisted I personally return to the hotel and present my photo id. Ok, but when I arrived, he was mean and nasty about it. Uncalled for. I paid $130+tax and didn't need to be treated that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Days Inn Portland Central
#104 of 146 in Portland
244 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt House Portland / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Value Inn
Downtown Value Inn
#93 of 146 in Portland
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Portland City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Portland City Center

Address: 2401 SW 4th Ave, between Cruthers & Sheridan, Portland, OR 97201-4913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Portland City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Portland City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland City Center Hotel Portland
Portland Travel Lodge
Portland Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing