We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Portland City Center
Nearby Hotels
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$284
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel(Portland)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
34
90
122
81
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
90
122
81
76
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 403 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The motel was close for us to go to he hospital & that's why I chose it. The restuarant on premises was a
good asset. Food was good. The staff was friendly. Room needed to be aired out & air fiter cleaned. Place old but met our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
LEBANON
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This motel was just terrible. We had a non-smoking room, but it was evident from the moment we stepped into our room that it had been smoked in every single night since the day it opened. Mixed with the overpowering cigarette smell were chemicals I suppose they must have used to try to get rid of the smoke smell. Even though our stay was in December, we ended up leaving the window open all night just so we could breathe. There was only one light fixture in the corner of the room so the lighting was quite dim. The fixture had 2 bulbs but one was burned out. There were cigarette burns in the sheets and the drapes, as well as stains on the carpet and curtains, the bathroom fan didn't work, the water in the shower was warm but not hot, the wallpaper was torn, there were pieces of trim missing on the walls, and exterior mounted electrical boxes that looked very tacky (but functional). The TV in our room was very old and slow to change channels, but it worked. The walls were very thin and there was a great deal of road noise. The bed was actually surprisingly comfortable. Our interaction with the management was minimal, so I can't comment on the staff other than to say that we were checked in and out without hassle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Lemurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The tiny reception area did not augur well for this tiny, dirty, dingy, dimly lit side-of-the-road hole-in-the-wall Travelodge...it really looked like something out of a bad horror movie, I was expecting the serial killer with an axe to appear any minute. The dive bar underneath it didn't help it much, smelled like urine, dim and grunge-y.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank ALEXANDER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews