We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #54 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My sister and I were in town for my son's robotic teams championships and had budget. I can see parking could be a bit tight but I don't see a way it could be expanded. We were fine since we got to the hotel right after the day of matches were done. I hadn't seen a hot breakfast as one of the amenities on the site from which I booked, so this was a PLEASANT bonus (which saved some of our funds). Loved the sitting area and the beds where quite comfortable with choice of soft or more firmer pillows, as stated on the cards in the room. (sheets had a fresh smell to them). Their was no lighting over microwave/fridge area, so when heating our dinner it was in the shadows. Might remind staff to check freezer tray more frequently. I accidentally pulled it out when reaching for the freezer door and spilled it when emptying it myself (hey if I see something that needs done, I do it). Desk staff fast and efficient when checking in, when tired this is great. The gal at check out had very upbeat personality which started the day beautifully. Overall exceeded the price we paid for our brief visit. (quite possibly chose this hotel since I believe I stayed here before and had positive subconscious memory of it).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robo_mom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

!st room we went to key wouldnt work gave wrong key goit it straighten out and there were dirty towels all over the bathroom went to different roomkey wouldnt work so they put us in a different room the tub and toilet had rings on them an a unpainted 2x4 above the closet and they didnt even apoligize for the inconvence they caused us

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We're really sorry this occurred. Please give us a chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

As a Hotel guest and DIamond Choice member I was extremely disappointed with the parking at this location. After returning from dinner 6:30 p.m. found no, none, parking available. This was not because the Hotel was booked, it was due to the Hotel having a conference room booked. When asked where a Hotel guest should park, I was directed to go park in the strip mall up the block. If I wanted to I could after 9 p.m. go move my car back as the conference should end about that time. I asked to be notifed of when parking was available, and they said I would have to just check. The disappointment is the rest of the Hotel is comfortable, however with the lack of parking and concern for there guests parking, I will not return. If you do not need to park a vehicle, It would probably be o.k. for you, just not for me I'm out after tonight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank necastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I quite understand your frustration, but this REALLY was a one-off situation. The parking was full because we had a lot of people attending the conference for a few hours. Please come back and try us again. Call me personally to handle your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Okay, so I decided to venture out from the trusted Clarion hotel...boy, did we miss the comfort of Clarion! Cobwebs in the ceiling, the hotel appears to be in need of a face lift, jaccuzzi was cold, closet in the room had sliding doors added, hence turning on the light switch when entering the room with a full arm load was challenging - the slider was rather challenging. Will definitely continue our stay at Clarion across the road from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby-AnnPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. But thanks to your feedback we are able to focus on areas of concern and have addressed may of them.
Just by way of explanation-the switches are conveniently located by the entrance, and the wardrobe doors are always kept open for easy access. I'm sorry if you were bothered by this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We moved to this location after 3 nights at the Clarion down the road. It was so much nicer.
This is not a top notch, 5 star facility, but it is clean, comfortable and the staff very personable and willing to help.
The room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebPat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for the nice things you have said. We really do strive the be "the little hotel that could "- and I hope our staff displayed some of that attitude during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed for a total of four nights. I got a great deal on the internet and was pleased to find a truly spacious room with a king sized bed and a small sitting area with couch, chairs and table. There was a big flat screen, a cold fridge for my snacks and leftovers, and nice indoor pool and hot jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was great, with the famous belgian waffles (they even had blueberry), pastries, breads, fruits, yoghurt, and always some kind of egg and breakfast meat (scrambled, fried, sausage, bacon, etc). The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The stay was quiet and just an all around great spot to base my stay in Portland. I will definitely used this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for all the wonderful things you have listed. All true , I may add ! :)

We are greatly looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were greeted at the front desk by two friendly and knowledgeable young ladies. Our room was handicap accessible one the first floor (103) very clean except for toilet paper stuck in the peep hole. We spent time in the indoor heated pool (could have been a tad warmer) and the hot tub (just right.) Breakfast was ready at 3:30 and the shuttle driver was early at 3:50. A great stay.

Room Tip: 103 is very close to the lobby and pool area. I removed the toilet paper from the peep hole!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#22 of 144 in Portland
527 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Address: 12010 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#45 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service from 4am to Midnight and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am. Please call the Hotel Directly for Seasonal Park and Fly packages - based on Availability only. This Portland Airport Hotel is located just two miles from Portland Airport and minutes from Downtown Portland.The Comfort Suites Portland Airport is your ideal destination for your visit to The Rose City. Our entire hotel is a Non-Smoking and Pet-Free facility. We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service from 4am to Midnight and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am! All our Mini-Suites are equipped with Free Wi-Fi and Flat-screen TVs. A work desk and ergonomical chair in the room and a Business Center in the Lobby are boons to the business traveler. Relax in our Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, or work-out in the exercise room. In addition we also have Conference Rooms available. We are just one mile from the Cascade Station Mall and IKEA and the MAX Light Rail System to downtown and Oregon Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing