We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Staff and Sensational Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #52 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular Staff and Sensational Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a mishap regarding check-in days at another hotel, my family and I had to desperately search for accommodations for six over the August long weekend. We luckily came across this hotel and swept up the remaining rooms.
The staff attending to us were absolutely lovely and offered us a discount for our stay. Each of the rooms was spacious and impeccably clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable.
We enjoyed using the pool and breakfast had a great selection.
Fantastic stay, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    90
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
74
56
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recently traveled to Portland and needed a basic hotel near the airport to stay at overnight. I chose the Comfort Suites based on price, and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the bed was! The room was clean and quiet, so we slept well that night. The shower had very good water pressure and there were plenty of towels stocked in the room. The free continental breakfast in the morning was decent - the best thing about it was that it opened really early and there was fresh fruit and yogurt available.

The staff was friendly and helpful at this hotel and for $95, I was a happy customer. Don't expect any extras, but for a basic hotel, it was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs near the hallway, so could be noisy if large groups come in or leave, but we lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adro08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I stayed here July 26 and 27. We found the staff courteous and friendly. The breakfast was okay. The accommodations were what I expected for the low rate we had. But I thought the place was dirty compared to comparably priced hotels where I have stayed. I picked up a cushion from the couch in our room and wished I hadn't! The floors were awful, and the chairs in the lobby area were pretty bad too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was a good hotel nothing spectacular. Last minute reservation with great rate. Very close to our rental car place Budget and to the airport. I forgot to bring a comb called the front desk and they gave me one life savers! Breakfast was ok. The best part was there BED!! VERY comfortable!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CElasvegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel honored an error made by an employee and allowed us to have our pet with us. We were told they were pet friendly but found out otherwise when we arrived. The room was clean but our microwave didn't work and I had to eat my leftovers cold. They did allow us to check out and hour later which was very helpful. I just didn't feel as at home with this hotel as I did with the other two Comfort Suites we have stayed with. I think I'll have to find one that is pet friendly and a little more like home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel prior to catching a flight. The hotel is an easy 3 star hotel. Room had a king bed and separated sitting area. You could hear some of the airplanes, but only in the background, not enough to keep us awake. We didn't hear any other noises during the night. The only negative was that we had a tough time finding the hotel, as there are a lot of hotels in the PDX area with similair names. The breakfast was about average, but adequate. Yes we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn0wRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel was very quiet, clean, and spacious. I requested to be on the first floor near the lobby and even though it was a last minute request, the front desk person was very nice and she made sure my request was met. I didn't get to try their breakfast since I had to catch an early morning flight o San Francisco, but I got a great discount through my company and I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#46 of 141 in Portland
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Address: 12010 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service from 4am to Midnight and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am. Please call the Hotel Directly for Seasonal Park and Fly packages - based on Availability only. This Portland Airport Hotel is located just two miles from Portland Airport and minutes from Downtown Portland.The Comfort Suites Portland Airport is your ideal destination for your visit to The Rose City. Our entire hotel is a Non-Smoking and Pet-Free facility. We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service from 4am to Midnight and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am! All our Mini-Suites are equipped with Free Wi-Fi and Flat-screen TVs. A work desk and ergonomical chair in the room and a Business Center in the Lobby are boons to the business traveler. Relax in our Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, or work-out in the exercise room. In addition we also have Conference Rooms available. We are just one mile from the Cascade Station Mall and IKEA and the MAX Light Rail System to downtown and Oregon Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing