We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay before or after a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #52 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good place to stay before or after a flight”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

A great place to stay and two good restaurants around the corner. Sidelines Sports Bar, nice to eat in and an Asian restaurant good for eating in and great for take out.. Yummy.
A few years back we stayed here when we flew back to MA. Enjoyed our stay that we decided to sleep here again when we flew in from MA before starting our sightseeing the next day. We also stayed here our last night to rest up for the flight home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and we did not hear noise at all from downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrmartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
75
57
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We wanted a place just to sleep before boarding a plane the next morning, but even given minimal needs there were significant problems. We are not that fuzzy so the fact that the hotel is somewhat run down didn't bother us, but importantly, the beds are very hard and the pillows are about half size - why we couldn't figure out - there are four of them on a bed instead of two, which means you either sleep on a small pillow or try to make a full pillow out of two smaller ones, not an easy task. We all had serious difficulty sleeping and would not stay there again, no matter how low cost. There are loads of hotels in the same area so find somewhere else that has better, and I bet cleaner. Also, there is only one gas station nearby, about a mile away, so fill up before reaching the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champ5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The property inside and out was exceptionally clean and in good order. The staff was more than helpful, professional and kind. Will definitely be the place I stay when going to Portland.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBurns_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

an overnight stay near the airport. free shuttle service. an okay breakfast and coffee.
near to restaurants and fast foods places so no car needed. overall a decent property. good value with spacious accommodations, good bed and pillows, clean, though showing age and probably should be renovated in the public areas.

Room Tip: make sure the address is ne airport way and not the other one in the pdx area. don't go to that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gy820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Two-fold praise: Enterprise worked very hard to have a car set-up for my husband & I with our "special needs" that we requested 3 days before arrival. Due to some logistic anomalies of car manufacturers, it was a bigger problem than anyone had imagined. While they worked on the hardware, we were "comped" dinner, and later the shift manager drove us to COMFORT SUITES for a complementary stay. There are two COMFORT SUITES by the Portland Oregon Airport (PDX). This site was steps from a McDonald's golden arches.
Arrival and checkout were smooth, the staff helpful, and the room very clean. My concern was very high beds and all desk/counters. An example is breakfast lay-out: the utensils and bowls sat at a height accessible to a 6-footer. The "waffle station" was beyond the reach of any vertically challenged guest.

Room Tip: Shorties: Tall beds and high counters
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaheim_Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I was happy. Clean rooms. Really close to the airport. They serve a fairly decent free breakfast at 4:00 AM to 9:30 or 10:00AM which is great. China Wok next door mmmm lots of food in the area. Staff was very friendly. Front doors open automatically, great.

My only complaint was it was a bit noisy in the early AM. I am a super light sleeper. Some dumpsters were emptied at 4:00 AM Tuesday in the area behind the hotel. Then several jets were quite noisy, I guess there were a couple military jets take off. If I had an early flight that would have been just fine. Both may have been isolated events. so I am still happy. The room was actually a very well sound insulated room compared to some hotels.

This place is pedestrian friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenbluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We reserved this hotel about 3 months ago and booked the reverse park and fly rate online, after calling the hotel directly and speaking with someone to confirm that reverse park and fly was offered. I provided my confirmation email and staff name and was told that person mistakenly gave me inaccurate information, and I was charged $25 more. We were leaving for our flight in under two hrs so I had no other option but to disagree. We had to wait about 15-20 min for shuttle both ways. When we arrived back from our trip to stay the night I asked to not be placed near the elevator due to noise. So I received a room on the street side overlooking the entrance drive- not sure how that would be considered a quieter room. It was terribly noisy and I could hardly sleep, not to mention housekeeping running the vacuum in the hall in the morning. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PacificNWAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXER14, Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Please note that the guest had not booked a Park and Fly reservation, but a discounted rate through a Third party Website. Therefore, we had to charge seperately for the parking, as it was not included in the rate. All Expedia and Hotels.com site clearl;y state that you must call the hotel directly for the parking package.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Address: 12010 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service from 4am to Midnight and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am. Please call the Hotel Directly for Seasonal Park and Fly packages - based on Availability only. This Portland Airport Hotel is located just two miles from Portland Airport and minutes from Downtown Portland.The Comfort Suites Portland Airport is your ideal destination for your visit to The Rose City. Our entire hotel is a Non-Smoking and Pet-Free facility. We provide Free Airport Shuttle Service from 4am to Midnight and we even open our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet at 4am! All our Mini-Suites are equipped with Free Wi-Fi and Flat-screen TVs. A work desk and ergonomical chair in the room and a Business Center in the Lobby are boons to the business traveler. Relax in our Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, or work-out in the exercise room. In addition we also have Conference Rooms available. We are just one mile from the Cascade Station Mall and IKEA and the MAX Light Rail System to downtown and Oregon Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing