We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable night before an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #32 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable night before an early flight”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here the night before our 6:30 am flight home. The proximity to the airport was a big bonus and when we could hear planes taking off, it wasn't overly disturbing. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and I wish we could have checked out the restaurant but I couldn't find a menu in the room or online and a migraine kept me confined to the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank jenlme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I am sorry we didn't have a menu in the room. They are currently being redone and will have back in the rooms once completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    339
    131
    46
    30
See reviews for
424
232
82
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We did not like this hotel. It is dated and noisy. I always do some room cleaning and found the room to be very clean. The staff was OK. The cookies were old, like they had been sitting out for some time. It may be good for someone flying in or out of Portland, but would not recommend it to anyone traveling through on vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the runways are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weather888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Staying a airport location you are going to have some airplane noise. I am sorry but there isn't much we can do about it. The walls are concrete and I don't know of any better insulator. The cookies are made fresh daily and sometimes twice a day depending on use as well as being Otis Spunkmeyer. I think they are very good! Again I do apologize that this wasn't what you were looking for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We wanted a place near the airport and you can't get a whole lot closer than this hotel. The service was prompt and efficient, and the server in the restaurant was wonderful despite a lengthy wait because the kitchen was understaffed. The food was really good too! Seems like a family-focused place, lots of kids around which our kids liked a lot. I appreciated that the sink was outside the bathroom as my husband gave the kids baths while I washed baby food containers and bottles. Plenty of counter space. We had to leave for the airport at 3:45a.m. and the shuttle driver was great and free coffee and tea was already in the lobby for folks to have. Nothing too fancy here but exactly what we wanted and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our second stay The beds are good, the breakfast is serviceable. Rooms are clean. Drapes are effective. Planes don't fly at night, so very quiet. We see no reason to try another motel. Our daughter lives here, so we will visit annually.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank S1252JAerics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The rooms were clean, free shuttle service was punctual, breakfast was early but worth it and the staff were helpful and accommodating. It is true, the first time you hear a plane take off from the runway you may duck--it sounds so close! But the price of the room and all of the above amenities override this one drawback. I highly recommend this Country Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Kibra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very nice, even letting us check in early, which worked out great! Nice hotel, clean, great breakfast! Big rooms, comfy beds! Nice location, practically right near airport with very little airport noise, I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Portland!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

If you need a place near the airport, and want a clean room; this place is for ypu. But if you want to stau eere the action is, try staying in Portland itself. The breakfast was adequate, but the choices for restaurants around the area is small.If you need any supplies their is a good Target near by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 141 in Portland
752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#18 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing