We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed at various hotel at the airport. This is by far my favorite. Great amenities, the WIFI had no issues with my VPN, and the staff was always helpful. The restaurant has decent food, it's all American. Freeway access was convenient and cutting through town on Columbia Blvd saved me time during traffic. The hotel is so quiet. There is a field on one side and a golf course on the other. It didn't seem like the strip mall that is Airport Way. I'll choose this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLW829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed our last 2 nights in Portland at this hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, the shuttle was on time and polite. We took the train to the airport after we dropped off our rental car downtown, the shuttle picked us up in 15 minutes to take us to the hotel. So it is a great place to stay and yet have transportation to downtown Portland. The breakfast is a complete meal not just a few grab and to items. It has biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs...etc...Our flight on the last day was an early one (5:00 am) and they give you a bag breakfast to go...just an apple, juice and danish but better then nothing. Nice pool and hot tub, coin laundry and a small bar that's open til 10 pm. Rooms were nice, we had a King bed with a sofa and the room was very large and clean. Each room has a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. We will stay at this hotel again the next time we visit Portland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scavenger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know of your experience with us. We will see you the next time your travels bring you to Portland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites Portland airport several times visiting my daughter. In Sept my daughter got married. I stayed at the hotel 7 days before the wedding and two days after. At different times of that week other family members and guests arrived at the hotel.
From the first day everyone went out of their way to make sure all my needs and needs of my guests were met. Rosario was kind and efficient, the desk staff, Jean, Laurie and especially Harvey went out of there way for us. Andrea was beyond amazing, she made sure welcome bags got to guest rooms, constantly checked to see if anything was needed, and on the day of the wedding saved the day by making adjustments to my daughter's bridal gown. I can't say enough about her. The girls that work breakfast were friendly and efficient. The two woman who worked lunch and dinner were also friendly and went out of their way to make sure what I ate worked with my gluten allergy. Your housekeeping staff was always happy and helpful. Even your shuttle drivers were great...shuttling wedding guests from airport and cascade station.
Our experience could not have been anymore wonderful and I look forward to many more stays as I visit my daughter... PS it would hurt if you had a gluten free cereal and bread on hand and the possibility of scramble egg whites :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damkids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you, you were a pleasure to have stay with us. We hope the new marriage is going well and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recommend this hotel. Our room was up-to-date, clean and comfortable. The hotel has an in-house restaurant and bar. Food was average (don't get a steak) but service was fantastic. It was an extremely hot day in Portland but our room was cool. The hotel is very close to the airport but it was well insulated against noise. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast average. Pool needed cleaning-cloudy water-we didn't swim because it looked murky.

Room Tip: You will need to call the hotel for the shuttle. They will come right away but it isn't on a ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kscAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much! I am sorry the steak wasn't to your liking. I am glad the service was great. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a nice surprise to find this gem on the TripAdvisor list of recommendations. Close to the airport, clean, quiet, comfy, reasonably priced and a friendly staff. The TV channel surfing was almost as nice as at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel the night we flew into PDX and the two nights prior to flying out of PDX. Accommodations were excellent. The hotel staff including the shuttle drivers were extremely helpful. Mr. Harvey Toles at the desk went beyond all expectations to meet our needs. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant was also very good and economical.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We thank you very much for taking the time to let others know of your experience at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The bathroom was highly outdated with severe wear. The carpets did not seem very clean. I ordered a steak dinner from the restaurant and it was HORRIBLE and had to send it back. Disappointed but was staying only for an early morning flight the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I am very sorry you felt the hotel needs a updating as we did remodel in 2009. We are also going into another stage of that where I believe will alleviate the thought of needing updating. The wallpaper and carpet is again being replaced as well as some of the furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 144 in Portland
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $83 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing