We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Ranked #32 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
boise, id
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times and never had a bad room, everything is always very positive. Staff is friendly, shuttle service is very convenient, it runs all through the night.Free full breakfast and wifi is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    322
    125
    42
    30
See reviews for
395
224
80
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We like to stay at this hotel when we are renting a car because it is close to the airport. They provide prompt shuttle service and hotel is very close to rental car lots. The staff are all very friendly and they have one of the best free breakfasts for this category of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWRHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just came back from my Portland trip. We were staying in this hotel for 4 nights. I booked it thru price line for 58 usd per night, includeing free parking, free wifi, and free hot breakfast every morning. The room is nice and quiet, can't go wrong with this hotel. Great stay!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaumaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the hotel manager Brad, to the lovely Carolyn at the front desk. They made some adjustments for us that made our trip most positive. Also the bar tender was very generous to help us out when our own wine opener wouldn't work. I would have to say the staff went above and beyond to help make our stay perfect. .Especially when we had a few glitches they stepped up to the plate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masgster98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for a night to celebrate our anniversary. Since all but 3 rooms in the hotel were booked, we splurged for the whirlpool suite. The room was clean but had the faint smell of cat pee. The tub was nice, but not sure it was worth the cost in the end. Overall, the room was nice, but the hotel itself was loud. We were woken by the doors from other rooms shutting. We could hear each footstep of the people in the room above us. Even though check out was at noon, at 10am there was a knock on the door from housekeeping wanting to clean our room. The breakfast was good, although with a booked hotel it was difficult to get a table in the very small dining area. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, yet if we had to stay here again it wouldn't be the end of the world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wonderful staff, best beds, very clean and homie rooms. Only complaint is the cots aren't comfortable at all which sucks if you have an extra guest, but no complaints other wise. Breakfast good, complimentary tea, coffee, cookies, etc. great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellsoxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south surrey, bc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My second stay at this well appointed, friendly Country Inn & Suites. Rooms are spacious -especially if you are travelling with >2 kids, this is the place, room for cot, pack n play, there is almost room for a third queen bed. Staff are friendly, helpful and breakfast was well stocked for the full time.

Terrific parking and shuttle to airport. Couldn't ask for more. Most recent stay we weren't flying, just visiting Portland and it was an excellent hub to take off in any direction of the city for the day.

Room Tip: all the rooms are huge and spacious, we were 4th floor, nice and quiet! First floor has more foot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank factorfiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#18 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing