We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
Ranked #30 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This airport hotel is close to the airport, comfortable and clean. But there is more to it. The shuttle arrived promptly and classical music was playing on the radio. The greeting upon checkin was very personal; I was greeted by name (because I'd called for shuttle). The room was very cozy with double sheeted blanket (nice touch, usually seen at expensive hotels). The free breakfast included eggs and sausage, besides cereal and bagels. Best of all, they offered real plates and utensils, not the usual plastic found at most chains. The return airport shuttle also played classic music. I noticed that the service people at the front desk and shuttle were all 55+, they still remember a thing or two about service. All for $79.00!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timeofmylife17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was happily surprised with this hotel. We called for a pick-up and everyone we spoke to was articulate with a good attitude. We left early the next morning and we had breakfast to go! Rooms were nice with microwave and fridge. Plus they were roomy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you very much and we hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We finished a trip to Bend, Oregon by staying close to the Portland Airport the night before we left.
The hotel is gorgeous, clean and in a great area.
The in hotel restaurant had a nice selection which kept us from traveling out again for dinner.
There free coffee and cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Country Inn is very close to the airport and has a free, quick shuttle bus that runs every half hour to PDX. Breakfast is okay, restaurant for dinner offers a good selection of tasty, filling foods. Price is super good for the location. There is occasional jet noise, but I had no problem getting a good night's sleep. Seemed to be the choice of families with young children, but good for all. It is not great luxury, but I would definitely stay here again when I need to get an early flight at PDX.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Wonderful stay! Our high school group stayed at the Country Inn for 3 nights in March, 2013. The staff was excellent! They were the friendliest and most helpful staff I've worked with over the past 7 years making twice-a-year reservations for our team. The staff did everything in their power to make us welcome. The pool was excellent, the breakfast was good and rooms were quite nice. Our reservation was smooth and they were always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. The price was excellent, and we were close enough to our events at the Memorial Coliseum. We didn't use the shuttle service but it was available and we could reserve spots. The staff was five stars and made our trip extra special!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#42 of 146 in Portland
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR

Address: 7025 NE Alderwood Rd, Portland, OR 97218-2833 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#36 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy stay at a comfortable priceJust off the beaten path near the tranquil setting of Colwood National Golf Course, Country Inn & Suites offer a plethora of amenities to make you feel at home. Our friendly and professional staff will take care of your every need. Country Inn & Suites Portland-Airport is the perfect choice for your next trip, out of town guest, group, or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Country Inn Portland Airport
Country Inn Suites Portland Oregon
Portland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing