We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesantly Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #46 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Temecula,Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Plesantly Suprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

We had 2 different stays at the PDX Courtyard By Marriott. Although I enjoyed staying at this hotel our first experience was a bit better than our second but just minor complaints.
Rooms are very comfortable, first room equipped with fridge/micro, extra blanket in closet, nice sitting area with coffee table... all around very nice. Was a bit lacking on second stay...paid same price for room but didn't have fridge/micro, no extra blanket, no coffee table. depending on your reasoning for staying these things may or may not affect your stay... It did mine a little bit.

Overall... very nice staff(especially Toby!) comfortable rooms, nice TV's, Great Internet and good room service and restaurant service!
ONLY STRONG NEGATIVE IS THE NOISE... maids yelling down the hall in the morning, airplanes(its PDX Courtyard I know) Trains going by and traffic on front side of hotel... but in all fairness they do provide earplugs :)

I also stayed in Courtyard in Tacoma Downtown...HORRIBLE!!!!!! I couldn't wait to get back to this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberNicole625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    95
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
48
50
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

The airport is three miles away from PDX, right on Airport Way. The shuttle also serves the nearby Fairfield Inn. The hotel is relatively new and clean. Unlike other Courtyards, the restaurant is open evenings, including weekends. Just across the street are some mid-priced family restaurants and some small shopping centers. Looks like a convenient place to stay if you don't want to eat at the restaurant but don't want the hassle of having to grab a cab or drive around an unfamiliar area.
Some odd things were wrong with my room. The key did not work; the front desk clerk claimed it had been okay, but they had to go through a few of them to get one to record properly. Luckily I only had to go down to the desk once. I realized that the desk chair was broken (it was stuck in its lowest position). I called to the front desk again and since I was going to the restaurant anyway, I volunteered to wheel the chair down with me. After I ate, they had a new chair for me, which worked and was in much better shape. When I travel I like to stream audio from favorite stations, and especially the day's baseball game. The Internet service in the hotel is completely wi-fi, unlike others where they have wired Internet in the rooms. I should have known something was up when I saw signs in the elevators and elsewhere advising that free PCMCIA cards and bridges were available. I found out why. Service was spotty, and could not hold a connection (wifi in the restaurant was excellent, however). I called down to the desk and they said I could use a “bridge.” They brought it up to the room and handed it to me. It was a wireless receiver that connected to a cable which I plugged into the computer. It did not help. The front desk personnel weren't quite sure about the setup (whether or not my computer's wireless antenna should be turned off or not). So after some frustrating time, I tried to call tech support. I could not make outbound calls on the phone for some reason, so I called to the front desk again, and they called tech support, who then called me. After about a half an hour of the technician diagnosing the hotel's system, he asked me if I had a network cable handy. I always travel with one, and we swapped the cable that was with the bridge to mine, and I got an excellent connection, finally. Most guests would have given up. The next morning, the airport shuttle was efficient and quick. The shuttle has to be reserved the night before, and runs 24 hours a day every half hour.
Overall, I would stay again because the place was clean and well-kept. The annoyances I had on the trip might have been specific to this stay. If you want to be close to the airport, the Embassy Suites and Sheraton are closer, but this Courtyard is just fine and is walkable to some stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank greybelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

Stayed here prior to an early morning flight back. Check-in was quick and inviting. Room was very clean and appeared to have been recently renovated and contained a newer LG LCD tv. I parked at the hotel and didn't use the shuttle so I can't comment on it. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 737823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

We needed to stay close to the airport for one night. This hotel was clean and comfortable while being a great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdub2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

This Courtyard is pretty much a run-of-the-mill Courtyard. Rooms are very standard, not a whole lot frills. The breakfast was rather average, I've had much better breakfasts at other Courtyards.

Overall, not a bad hotel if you get a good rate.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Breakfast quality was on the low side.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Southeast_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2008

Beautifully decorated. Airport shuttle right on time. I have had a better breakfast at other Courtyards.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tonymsrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

We booked a one night stay at the Courtyard Portland Airport so that we could more easily make our 6:30am flight the next morning. The hotel worked very well for that purpose.

The room was clean, well lit, and adequately furnished. Everything worked. The beds (our bed and the sleeper sofa used by our son) were comfortable.

We ran the fan on our HVAC unit, and with that running could not hear outside noises. Check in and check out were very smooth.

I'd stay here again.

  • Liked — Convenience to Portland airport
  • Disliked — I had nothing to complain about at the price point.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OrrvilleRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Property: Courtyard Portland Airport
Address: 11550 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Courtyard
Portland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing