We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Shuttle to Airport Saved Us $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #47 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Free Shuttle to Airport Saved Us $$$”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed our last 2 nights in Portland here and were able to shave 2 days off our rental car...we used Sea to Summit to take us to Mount Hood to ski (being from FL we appreciated someone else driving esp since they had 6 inches of snow that night) and then used the Courtyard's shuttle service took us to PDX for our very early flight out the next morning.

We were on the back of the hotel and did not have issues with traffice noise and slept very well. The only thing I did not like was that in our room (king bedroom at the end of the hall) the bathroom sink was not separated from the sleeping room by a door, so the lights (and noise) shown on whoever was sleeping in the bed.

Being a Courtyard I knew there would not be a breakfast included, so we brought our own breakfast foods and just purchased drinks. Apparently a new concept that will be spreading to all Courtyards is the Bistro serving until late in the evening. It was nice not to have to leave the property for dinner and the food (cheeseburgers and fries) was very good. While we did not order anything else, the menu did include salads, soups as well as entrees like salmon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    104
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
50
53
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Hotel is close to the airport, spacy room, well equipped, coourtesy shuttle to the airport, free newspaper, Starbucks breakfast shop in the lobby area, very convenient and good, food was very good in the restaurant, free internet, free parking, rate is reasonable at 120 $ w/o breakfast, was very pleased

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Only spent one night so I don't have much to say about the area except that it's on a busy road so ask for a room on the back side if the hotel (odd numbers) because the road-noise is constant and loud. The lobby and restaurant look like they were recently remodeled and are pretty nice. The bar staff didnt seem to like their jobs much, but could have been an off night. My room was clean and bed was decent, but bathroom is tiny with the only sink being in the room and not the bathroom. Good enough that I'd go back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueOrbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The only thing this hotel didn't have, that I thought it did, was a free buffet breakfast. However, the walk-up and order little bistro cafe was TERRIFIC! I stuck with the French toast with fresh strawberries and Starbuck's Verona coffee every day it was so good (about $10)!! The entire staff was consistently terrific. I booked here because Philip was the nicest on the phone from all the places I was considering. King size bed and variety of pillows provided a delightful night's sleep. Bathroom fan noisy (big deal), and you could hear an occassional toilet flush, yet 99% of the time the room was quiet. Airport noise was zero. Nice 32" flat screen, little couch, tasteful decor. The free shuttle will also drop you 5 min. away to do some shopping at Ikea, Ross, Marshall's, Carhart store, etc.They have a boarding pass station with: a good size screen that's monitoring flights, another with news and weather, plus 3 computers with printers if you didn't bring one. Big screen near the lobby that often had sports on it, fire pit burning outside in the rain, good selection of alcohol and dinner possibilities, as well. Really nothing not to like and everything to be pleased with.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbitten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Difficult to find ,I think it would even confuse a garman.Rooms nice,there was renovations going on ,which were not a problem.Front desk meet 3 different people 2 very nice,the 3rd either a bit snobbish or clueless.Nothing to brag ,nothing to complain,just ok.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, WA
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed the week end and were warmly greeted. The room was recently re decorated and was very comfortable. Even though the lobby is being re decorated the staff was very outgoing and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful, with many fresh items offered. We will definately stay here again. The location is central and easy to navigate to other areas in Portland.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gram43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

This hotel is basically on the runway of the Portland airport. It is so loud that they offer free earplugs in the room. The fluorescent lighting in the room is depressing! Tiny gym. The ambience of the hotel is pretty bad - I wouldn't stay there again. BUT the service was great. The front desk was accommodating, the airport shuttle driver was very flexible, and the room service staff, as well as dinner was great (Chinese Chix Salad).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggioGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Property: Courtyard Portland Airport
Address: 11550 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Courtyard
Portland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing