We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tartalicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Tarts Bakery

Two Tarts Bakery
Ranked #61 of 80 Bakeries in Portland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Northwest District
Level Contributor
414 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Tartalicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stopped here as part of my pedal bike tour. The tarts were amazingly delicious. I bought some to take back to the hotel for my husband who was there for business. Just a side note it would have been nice to have been give a tour or had someone talk about the bakery as part of the bike tour...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thedevelopingimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Insane delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I saw Two Tarts highlighted on Unique Sweets on the Cooking Channel. It is now our "go-to" when we need to bring dessert to any occasion. I have gone in for between 4 and 8 dozen a few times now. Everyone that has one asks about who made them. Highlights are the several daily varieties of Macarons and the Li'l Mamas. Parking can be a bit of a nightmare as this is adjacent to "Trendy Third" and parking trouble is expected. Parking is also worth the effort. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TsarChasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cookies and Atmosphere great, Service, not so good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We've been big supporters of Two Tarts Bakery since it opened in our neighborhood -- the atmosphere is charming and the cookies are heaven, but the last time we were there, the person behind the counter was snippy, and so we won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Yummy!!! Excellent bit size cookies. Love all the macarons and the cappuccino. My son loves Two Tarts.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulEBvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

What's not to like about small bites of something sweet. This was an excellent dessert after our delicious dinner at Northwest PUblic House.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Tarts Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Two Tarts Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing