We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everett Street Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Portland
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eastside Lodge(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jupiter Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
159
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterry's placepublic transportationbasement apartmentquiet place to staycomfortable bedwalking distancecome homeenglish muffinspleasure of stayingnice neighborhoodbars and restaurantsexploring portlandexcellent locationstayed nightsburnsideaccommodationsrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

While visiting our son in Portland, we stayed in the cottage 5 nights, returning later in the week to stay 2 nights in the inn. We arrived very late at night from the east coast and were pleased to find some light breakfast foods and GREAT coffee awaiting us when we woke up the first morning. We loved the quiet, non-frilly, tasteful, surroundings. Because of our schedule, we only had one full breakfast in the inn, which was tailored to our needs and wishes. Terry was most accommodating and friendly in all ways. The cottage offers more privacy and some flexibility with meals. We also took advantage of the laundry facilities in the cottage before we left. The art work throughout the inn makes you feel a little like being in a small gallery. Prices were very reasonable. We will return, with pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thanks, and glad you were able to experience both places and I was able to have you for breakfast at least once. Hope you'll be able to return another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We My husband and I traveled to Portland for our honeymoon, but also to check out the city for a possible re-location and just fell in love. We found this guesthouse searching for a more local stay in Portland than the traditional hotel accommodations. We saw fantastic reviews and experienced just that. We stayed one night in the guest house and found it to be clean and stocked with anything and everything you would need with the comfort of home versus a hotel. Then, we spend six nights in the cottage and found we didn't want to leave! Perfect for a couple to get away, be in a quaint and quiet neighborhood, and have the privacy of your own home.

Terry goes above and beyond to make everyone's stay comfortable. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

So glad you enjoyed the place, neighborhood and Portland....welcome to one of the best places to live and best of luck on your move here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is perfect if you're looking to stay in the NE quarter of Portland. Terry was an incredible host. She even gave my wife and I a ride to a brewery during the Zwicklemania brew tour event when our cab didn't arrive. The cottage was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Would recommend Everett Street Guesthouse to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My fiancé and I were traveling to Portland for a quick getaway/looking at the city as a possible place to live. We stayed in the cottage and could not have been happier. The owner, Terry, already had some breakfast staples stocked in the refrigerator with tea and coffee on hand as well. She was also more than happy to give us suggestions about where to go and what to do with our limited time. The cottage is nice for a couple because it's private and quiet. There is plenty within walking distance or the bus stop is only a couple of blocks away. Should we need a place to stay again, this place will be on the top of our list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was in Portland to attend a very hectic conference and it was wonderful to have this quiet place to return to. I stayed in the cottage which was well stocked with everything I needed. There's a really pretty deck but unfortunately it was raining during my stay so I couldn't take advantage!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traintravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thanks so much, and hope you can return to see more of Portland next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews