We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet getaway in the middle of the city.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everett Street Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 33 Portland B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Although the entrance to our guesthouse's cottage was a bit daunting (a dark garage/storage area), the cottage itself was clean, bright, quiet and came complete with its own patio. I would stay here again. The proximity to great little neighborhoods and nearby restaurants is, in my mind, what Portland is all about.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Everett Street Guesthouse. I was impressed by how well everything is organized; every last detail is thought out. Very comfortable rooms and beds; great breakfast; central location. House is very nicely decorated with interesting art from around the world. WiFi, TV, tv/dvds. Excellent value, very reasonable for what you get. Highly recommend. Thanks Terry!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thanks Tim...enjoyed having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent three nights over Thanksgiving week-end and had a lovely stay. The B&B is close to several bus routes and you can even walk downtown if the mood strikes you (takes about 30 minutes). The neighbourhood feels very safe.

The house is comfortable and well appointed for guests. Terry's breakfasts were delicious, with an emphasis on quality over quantity (though there was definitely enough food served).

We really could not have asked for more and I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Sophie's room. The other room is a touch closer to the bathroom (if that matters to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Original_LFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for your review--really enjoyed having you both as guests and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My first time to Portland and I couldn't have picked a finer location--Just minutes away from many of the main districts and attractions. The Guest House itself was extremely nice, clean, safe, and well managed. I stayed in the Cottage which had all the amenities you would need to make any stay comfortable, and even though you don't get the formal breakfast while staying in the cottage, Terry has yogurts, cereals, coffee and teas for your use. All in all, it was a very welcoming stay. On a side note, my taxi was late to pick me up for the airport, and Terry was willing to go out of her way to take me had they not arrived in a few minutes time---not everyone would do such a thing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pailin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've been visiting my granddaughter in Portland for 4 l/2 years and finally made the plunge to have my own nest. Staying at the Everett Street Greathouse was a perfect choice. Only 3 miles from my son's house, it is nestled in a beautiful, safe, quiet neighborhood close to every kind of Portlandia kind of shop and coffee shop one could want. Close to the bus line too, which I'll use next visit. The cottage is securely located, beautifully appointed, extremely clean and comfortable. Terry graciously provides some starter snacks and drinks, and the kitchenette has everything one would need to stay for an extended time (wish I could!). The bed is perfect, as is the shower and everything else provided to make this beyond comfortable. I hope Terry's cottage will be my Grandma Nest for many years to come (with another grandson born a week ago, there's twice the reason to visit Portland!). I'm a B & B owner myself, in Twin Lakes, CO, and know a great place when I see one. Thanks, Terry.

Room Tip: I'm sure Terry's guest rooms in the house are just as nice - but if you want total privacy o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for your review--enjoyed having you here as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts throughout the country, and the Everett Street Guesthouse is one of my favorites. The inn is lovely, filled with art that is varied and original. It is exceptionally clean and has lots of cozy places to curl up with a good book. Terry even has books all through the house if you forget yours. Having just two guests rooms rented out means it is always quiet and sharing the bathroom is no problem at all. Also, you have real conversations with the other two guests as you enjoy Terry's exceptional breakfasts. The house is located so conveniently, with movies and restaurants near by as well as just a few minutes across the Burnside Bridge into the heart of downtown. As a single woman, I feel very safe in the neighborhood and always can park right in front of the house. I have visited Portland for years, but once I found the Everett Street Guesthouse, I always stay here.

Room Tip: I have enjoyed staying in both the Wellfleet Room and Sophie's room. Sleep very well at this B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the cottage in the back. We loved it! It was so cozy. Terry has thought of everything to make your stay great from all the variety of teas, delicious coffee, travel books, on and on! My husband really enjoyed hanging out on the deck and relaxing after all the walking we did. The location is perfect! It's walking distance from so many restaurants and since its in a residential area, it's quiet and parking is easy. Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliejcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry r, Owner at Everett Street Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be able to come back again. You definitely lucked out with such good weather! Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#3 of 144 in Portland
1,757 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Hotel deLuxe
#7 of 144 in Portland
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everett Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everett Street Guesthouse

Address: 2306 NE Everett St, Portland, OR 97232-3131
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range: $90 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are no frilly curtains, potpourri or teddy bears at the Everett Street Guesthouse --a lovely property with two private entrance accommodations. The first is a separate studio cottage with tiled shower, flatscreen t.v., kitchenette, private garden patio, washer/dryer and free wifi. The 2nd is a newly refurbished lower level 1 bedroom apartment with new carpeting, new mattress, freshly painted, kitchenette, washer/dryer and free wifi. Parking is no problem. Both accommodations are located in a quiet,urban neighborhood, just blocks to great restaurants, cafes, park, public transportation and movie theater. It's about an 8 minute drive to the Pearl District, downtown and other interesting tourist locations. See why Frommer's Oregon calls the Everett Street Guesthouse "a gorgeous little hideaway". And read what others have said about their stay on TripAdvisor's reviews. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing