We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal b&b and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Everett Street Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 34 Portland B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent stay with Terry. She has a lovely house, with just the right mix of comfort and practicality. Breakfast was healthy, plentiful and varied. Good wifi and the ability to use the shared office room allowed me to balance work and pleasure. And the location in SE Portland is perfect for walking to restaurants, bars and coffee shops - we barely made it downtown in our 3 days and did not need our car. Great place, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The bathroom is shared, but there are only two rooms. Not a problem at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Everett Street Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the main house of the Everett Guest House. Everything was very clean and homey. Terry was a very gracious host and cooked up some delicious breakfasts for us! She even dropped us off in the downtown area one morning, on her way to REI. Overall, we found this B&B to be an amazing value for the location and quality of service that was provided!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatchellds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our first visit to the Everett Street Guesthouse Studio Cottage was last April, and we fell in love with it, so of course that's where we chose to stay from June 3-9 this year! It felt like coming home to walk into the spacious one-room cottage, which offers so much more than a hotel room ever could.

We particularly appreciate its location in a friendly, attractive Portland neighborhood with outstanding bus service, proximity to an amazing number of great places to eat, and loads of interesting places to walk. We arrived by train, and never missed having a car -- what freedom it is to use Portland's fine public transportation!

Terry has made the studio cottage a beautiful and serene place, with a cozy reading chair, an exceptionally comfortable bed graced with reading lights that dim and an eclectic selection of paperback books on the nightstands, interesting artwork, a kitchenette just right for making a quick meal or reheating leftovers from one of those great places to eat, a bathroom with lovely toiletries, and a private patio, perfect for al fresco meals or a late evening glass of wine or beer.

We appreciate Terry's detailed information about the cottage and the neighborhood, as well as Portland and attractions beyond the city, and how easy it is to get in touch with her if need be.

I can't imagine why anyone would choose any other place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LocalFoodLoverNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in this really lovely, quiet neighbourhood, and had a fabulous time: breakfasts were gourmet quality, the room and indeed the whole house were absolutely beautifully decorated, and the room was very comfortable. Terry went out of her way to provide us with heaps of helpful advice and we met some interesting fellow guests. Sharing the bathroom with one other guest room was no problem at all. The highlight for us was renting the bikes from Terry to cycle the Springwater Trail bike path to Sellwood, and back along the river through into downtown and Chinatown. The City is so bike friendly, that it was easy safe cycling all the way.

Room Tip: Either room in the house would be excellent. We didn't see inside the external studio, but I'...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recently spent 4 wonderful nights at Everett Street Guesthouse in Portland, OR. Terry thought of every detail to make my stay comfortable and relaxing -- excellent breakfasts, clean and cozy room, quiet surroundings, and a welcoming host. I could not have hoped for more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 127bmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed there 5 nights and enjoyed every single one. Comfortable bed, yummy breakfast and most important a very nice host, with the best support and advices for a pleasant stay in Portland.

Wish i come back here some day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holgarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

recently returned from my first trip to portland and had a wonderful time, and terry and everett street guesthouse were a huge reason why! my girlfriend and i always felt well looked after and it was a privilege to take in and enjoy all of the b&b's charms. everything from her communication prior to our trip, to the attention to detail during our stay, the fantastic breakfasts we enjoyed every morning, to the great food/places to visit recommendations made our stay a most memorable one. we already can't wait for our return trip!

Room Tip: the wellfleet room was very cheery and bright
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofmylmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#9 of 144 in Portland
1,540 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 144 in Portland
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 144 in Portland
2,824 reviews
Jupiter Hotel
#66 of 144 in Portland
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everett Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everett Street Guesthouse

Address: 2306 NE Everett St, Portland, OR 97232-3131
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range: $90 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are no frilly curtains, potpourri or teddy bears at the Everett Street Guesthouse --a lovely property with two private accommodations. The first is a separate studio cottage with heated floors, tiled shower, flatscreen t.v., kitchenette, private garden patio, washer/dryer and free wifi. The 2nd is a newly refurbished lower level 1 bedroom apartment with new carpeting, new mattress, freshly painted, kitchenette, washer/dryer and free wifi. Parking is no problem. Both accommodations are located in a quiet,urban neighborhood, just blocks to great restaurants, cafes, park, public transportation and movie theater. It's about an 8 minute drive to the Pearl District, downtown and other interesting tourist locations. See why Frommer's Oregon calls the Everett Street Guesthouse "a gorgeous little hideaway". And read what others have said about their stay on TripAdvisor's reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Everett Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing