We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic”
Review of Gracie's

Gracie's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gracie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 4,320 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SW Morrison St.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was staying at the hotel deluxe and so I had breakfast here everyday. The food was always fantastic with excellent service provided. The portions are very generous and every detail just felt perfect, the curved tables and bench seats in some of the areas are also great for sharing with a loved one. It said a lot to me that people were coming in for breakfast who weren't staying at the hotel, I can't think of any other hotel restaurant I've ever been to where that happens.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    67
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alsip
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This restaurant was in the hotel where I was staying. And after a full day of Gorge touring, it was a nice way to end the day. They have a cocktail named after Elizabeth Taylor that is purple and perfect. I loved the lamb, but not a fan of the cous cous. The menu is great, full of local produce and of course local wines and beers. It is a little more upscale, but is well worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jc1001IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dining Elegance”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a delight to discover Gracie's inside the Hotel de Lux. From the street one would not expect a hotel restaurant to be this classy. It reminded me of the Hotel Del in San Diego. A beautiful interior along with great food and service. My wife had the braised lamb and I had the short rib pasta, and both were excellent. Our server, Kai, was prompt and friendly. After dinner we adjourned to the De luxe lounge for an after dinner cocktail. Nice bar and end to a fine evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amazinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightwood, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Perfect Pre Theater Dining”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have dined here several times prior to an evening at the nearby live theater company. Gracie's is inside the DeLux hotel, an historic building in downtown Portland. The service was perfect and the food very Northwest in theme and you can tell the menu changes with the seasons. Be sure to make reservations and stay at the hotel for an added treat, it is beautiful and very comfortable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rose in woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Surprisingly large portions, great service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When you dine here (we only had breakfast but I suppose this would apply to lunch or dinner as well), make sure you come hungry b/c the portions are huge! I was pleasently suprised, given that this hotel is so elegant and you'd expect to pay a lot more for a lot less food. I felt like I was dinining in a scene from a classic movie with the curved booths that made it all the more romantic. The service was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Even if I weren't staying at the Hotel Deluxe, I'd come here for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Well worth a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iloveloveseaotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's also viewed

 

Been to Gracie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing