We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, but...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mramo02
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Place nice but a few major issues”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Place was nice but we were unable to get in per the instructions. Only way it worked out was thru some nice people letting us in the building. STAY ALFRED HAD NO SOULTION FOR US. We had my 91 year dad with us so it was not good that we stuck out on the street with our suitcases at 11:00 pm.

There was not a recycling bin as it stated and the knives were rusty.

Also there was only one fob which made it hard. We all had to stay together as that was the only reliable way into the building

Other than those major issues it worked out and was nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meegeetee
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Great Location, but...”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved the location and amenities of the building, but the mattresses need some serious help! If they would switch out the old uncomfortable mattresses for some good quality pillow tops, I would have given it a 5 star rating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina R
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overton Apts - Block 17 Portland”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overall a nice property but it was NOT READY AT CHECK-IN time at 3:00 PM. When we got to the property it was a mess as it had not been cleaned yet. We could not check-in until 5:00.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E
1 review
“Very Nice and Well located”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was awesome and surrounding area beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the rooftop and views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
“Clean, updated, and comfortable”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Easy walk in to neighboring restaurants and bars and one block from mass transit. Facility is fully equipped with kitchen essentials and roomy enough for 4.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kkrolosky
Villa Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing accommodations!! This apartment was so roomy and comfortable! We had everything we could need. Kitchen was very well stocked for cooking. Even a fan in the master bedroom! Easy walking to many great restaurants.
We will definitely recommend to our friends and family! And, we will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

And safe - good location in the Pearl with easy access and good amenities - parking not too far away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing