We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polite Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H5O bistro & bar - CLOSED

H5O bistro & bar
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Naito Parkway
Transit: Max Light Rail is easily accessible...within steps of Hotel Fifty's entrance.
Description: H5O bistro & bar is Hotel Fifty's restaurant that delivers all-day dining, featuring fresh, expertly-presented contemporary, urban food and beverages…in small plate or traditional portion sizes. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available. A favorite among downtown Portland restaurants, this is a venue where diners may enjoy either a romantic evening or a quick bite on the way to another destination during any day part.
Viernheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Polite Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at the beginning of Happy Hour, always a great time. The bartender was nice and made us drinks not on the menu. She also suggested drinks that we might like based off of our orders.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank klandis411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

my 5 year old and I had breakfast here during 5 days of our 6 day stay. The servers were very friendly and accommodating and our breakfasts were very good. The vegeterian egg benedict was great, and even the simple toast with butter was good paired with their delicious latte. My daughter also loved their fresh squeezed orange juice every morning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for a night and really enjoyed this place. We were there only one night and only had the opportunity to try the restaurant for breakfast. We both enjoyed it very much. The service was good as was the view or the river walk. We will try again for lunch or dinner if we get back to Portland.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandGuy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was not quite what we are used to, but the appetizers we had were really tasty (although a bit on the small side). They have some good deals for happy hour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a very accommodating service staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in Portland for business recently, and I had lunch at Hotel Fifty's restaurant, H50. Frankly, this was one of the best burgers I have ever had, made just as I ordered it and topped with sharp Tillamook cheddar cheese. My friends enjoyed their entrees, too. The hotel is a great find, as well, and it's good to know that for future business trips I can stay there and know that I can get a really good meal right on site. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnJSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing