We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double happy hour”
Review of H5O bistro & bar - CLOSED

H5O bistro & bar
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Naito Parkway
Transit: Max Light Rail is easily accessible...within steps of Hotel Fifty's entrance.
Description: H5O bistro & bar is Hotel Fifty's restaurant that delivers all-day dining, featuring fresh, expertly-presented contemporary, urban food and beverages…in small plate or traditional portion sizes. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available. A favorite among downtown Portland restaurants, this is a venue where diners may enjoy either a romantic evening or a quick bite on the way to another destination during any day part.
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“double happy hour”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not only does the Hotel 50 have a happy hour from 4 to 6, but also from 9 to close. Nice decor, good food, decent wine selection and a window table is very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabriolagirl1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem In Portland!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A friend and I met for Happy Hour, it was my first time at H50. I'm already looking forward to my next visit to this great restaurant! Stylish and sophisticated, yet cozy on a rainy Portland afternoon. THIS is the place to enjoy a beverage or two and amazing food. The cocktail list is whimsical, and the wine list by glass can stand on its own merit. The Happy Hour food menu was creative yet comfort food. ~ This is my new favorite place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApacheAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we usually visit this place in spring or summer, but finally returned in autumn. we started with a sol beer, and a stella artois. both were thirst quenching. next i had the bistro salad, which had sweet greens, radish, hard eggs, green bean, avocado, cherry tomato, bleu cheese vinaigrette. and my partner had the Ravioli, which had
goat cheese ravioli, nicoise olives, tomato puree, toasted pine nuts, parsley pesto. both looked beautiful and were delicious. the view is superb, and it's very relaxing at the bistro. the server was very friendly, efficient, and humorous. we will return again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had breakfast here all three mornings of our stay. Varied menu and decent service. Great coffee but hey it's Portland, it should.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Great food, wine, service, and ambiance. The duck leg and wild mushrooms are outstanding. Fun, modern, comfortable atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akdoghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H5O bistro & bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing