We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
Ranked #120 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Room was smelly, dirty, and in disrepair. Found old sunflower seed in my sheet, disgustingly dirty mattress, room smelled so awful like dog even after airing out, definitely used to be a smoking room as walls were yellow and cigarette residue was in bathroom. No smoke alarm at all!! Requested a refund and customer service was horrible and said no without a care to even discuss any problem or move me to a new room. I left and stayed at a Hilton instead which was nice and clean!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Decent hotel...only if you're staying for a couple of nights. Very affordable, clean rooms, and a pretty good location. If needed i might come back here again. It was just your average Rodeway Inn hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stopped of for one night. Good big clean room. Nice helpful staff at reception. Sent us down the street for a mile or so to the best Chinese buffet we have ever seen. Also to a Francis Xavier restaurant one block away that had very good well priced food. Didn't see any strip clubs or bed bugs that other reviews talk about. Fiji Indian eceptionist was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Like the other reviews suggested the place has a cheap feel to it and is just by a strip joint.
But it is cheap..
I had a quiet experince. My room and bathroom were reletively clean and i got good service.
Breakfast was very basic: coffee bagels and fruit.
It is 5 minutes driving from downtown
Recommended only if you are on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I got bedbugs very badly after staying at this hotel. The non-smoking section is a joke. The bed, sheets, furniture and curtains had a strong smoke odor. When I complained they said take it or leave it . They weren't giving refunds. By the way they charge a few bucks higher if you are a female, so if you are looking for a deal and are with a male, have him make the reservation. There is no swimming pool.

Room Tip: A male and female couple own this hotel. Tell the woman clerk that you saw her teenage daughter in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Worst experience of my life. Rooms were disgusting, the front desk kid was rude, their hot tub is gross and small, the breakfast is english muffins, and apparently they can't even print receipts. When I called to have a receipt emailed (because that's what the girl who checked us out said to do), the kid said the manager doesn't work weekends, so call back Monday. I asked if he could just email the receipt then, and he hung up. If this place was free, it wouldn't be worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stay here for our monthly business trips and find it consistantly clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly, courteous, and willing to help if needed. There is no reason for us to pay more for a different hotel when everything we need is here. I can always count on the room to be clean and staff available. Location is great for any Portland adventure. They continually up-grade the rooms even though they are great the way they are. I feel safe when I stay there alone and am glad we found such a clean & affordable place to frequent.

Room Tip: I prefer the freeway side as the new air conditionar/heater drowns out any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
8.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Jantzen Beach
11 mi away
Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Econo Lodge Portland Airport
#104 of 146 in Portland
138 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#8 of 12 in Beaverton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#93 of 146 in Portland
150 reviews
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#92 of 146 in Portland
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

Address: 10207 SW Park Way, Portland, OR 97225-5009
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing