We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”

Peet's Coffee & Tea
Ranked #14 of 103 Coffee & Tea in Portland
Price range: $5 - $10
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We order coffee from here when we are in the midwest!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nlphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good hours and good sweets”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Peet's opens early and stays open late. The coffee is good and reasonably priced. We sampled the sweets day after day and enjoyed the variety of options.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Great coffee.”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Peet's has great coffee. I've had them ground the coffee for me so I could take it back home to Texas.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rycolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Peet's by the Benson Hotel.”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband brought back caffe lattes to our room. Not all lattes are the real thing. The emulsion of the the espresso and steamed milk, the quality and roast of the beans...this one was extraordinary. I will keep Peet's in mind for the future when I'm in the cities where they are available.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandeRonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“starbucks is everywhere, and it's good; however, you are being cheated if you miss Peet's”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

You have to try Peet's Coffee. Excellent. And it's very conveniently located near Marriott City Center downtown!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peet's Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Peet's Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing